We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice enough stay:” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice enough stay:”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

I checked in with a room deal on Trip Reward Site. Stayed in January of this year. Very efficient check in. Room very nice and clean. Plenty of soaps, lotions, etc. Lots of towels. Coffee maker, plenty of coffee. In room safe, easy to use. It was cold but turned heat up and it was tolerable. Bed comfortable, but sheets did not fit tight, even though I requested clean sheets the next day-- still the same. BIG TV ! Customer service at desk in lobby answered my questions and where very polite. Food there was decent but expensive. JB's on 2nd floor of casino has good sandwiches. Paula Dean has good Seafood to my taste anyway. Lunch is cheaper there. A good stay but received a charge on bank statement when I got home. It was for bottles of water in the room that I did not drink. I called them and finally talked to a person named Sarah that assured me that it would be taken off bill. The bottles where almost $5.00 a piece. She said possibly they did not credit them to the last occupant in the room. So, don't drink the water-- unless you want to be charged high prices. Lol. All in all the visit was pleasant and a good respite. Thank you, Sarah!

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Travhop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    864
    420
    152
    106
See reviews for
553
1,182
307
108
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (635)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blountville, TN
Level Contributor
73 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed at Horseshoe for one night. I booked online and got a special of $59.99. The room was nothing special - just a typical hotel room. The valet was a very helpful and polite young man. The check-in personnel could use a little customer service training. I understand that they repeat the same thing over and over, however, not everyone is a repeat customer to your facility. When asked a question, please reply with more than a yes or no. The other hotel personnel we met always greeted us with a hello/can we help you. The walk over to the Casino/resturants is not bad at all. They do offer the moving sidewalks or a golf cart they continuously runs folks over. The casino is nothing great, but fun for a little entertainment. They offer a few shops and resturants, and you would need to drive into Louisville for additional entertainment, if you stayed for more than a couple of days. Overall, a good overnight getaway, if you live close.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Well, the thousand dollar slot win didn't hurt, but I already was impressed with the hotel. Comfy room, big flat screens, very clean. I would go back to the hotel even if there wasn't a casino attached.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohappyday10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed for a business conference and are not gamblers. We asked for and were given what was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The room reaked of smoke so bad that we were unable to sleep for the smell. When arriving home, our overnight bag and clothes smelled of smoke. The mini fridge did not work, the shower was lukewarm and in room internet service will set you back another $10.99 per day/per computer. If by some unfortunate chance the business conference is held in the same location next year, we will find a Sheritan and drive to the meeting. The smell was horrible.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tawanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

If you are a non smoker stay away from this place. The hotel and Casino reek of smoke, never been in a place as bad as this. Seems like they have no ventilation . On to top of that they charge 10.95 per night per device for wifi. We could not get a data connection on our smart phones. They claim they do not block the signal, but soon as we got out of the hotel we got a connection. They refunded our money , but we would never go back. FYI been in Jersey casinos when they had smoking and in was never as bad as this place.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Oliver D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have stayed at this property twice in 30 days and found it to be really clean with large tv and small fridge. The beds were of good quality but towels were of very poor quality and (RUFF) The air flow from the furnace was really weak as noted by other guests on this site.The hotel was quiet considering it was attached to a casino and staff was very nice. Food choices were limited with long lines and a little pricey for the type of property.bring your own soda and snacks. We had chicken from Paula Deans carryout and it was very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeisshortOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

EVERY YEAR,DERBY TIME!KENTUCKY IS WITHOUT CASINO'S-GOTA GO TO HORSESHOE-Been there 10 years in a row-we have our room on the 1st. floor-excellent but walk is the most difficult since nam-2 to 3 times a day-six trips!!!-book very early if you want a room--but our room is delightful-we are vip's there so we get some perks-hotel overlooks the mighty OHIO RIVER when in spring time can flood. Boat floors move up and down depends on river height-main hotel is stable always.3 restaurants of note,LEGENDS-crazy good food-BINIONS-dark,moody, romantic-PAULA DEANS BUFFETnot worth the price food stinks(sorry paula) charlie T.-P.S.-CASINO same old same old-seen one you have seen them all

Room Tip: book looking at river(facing south)actually if you are not a Churchill Downs Derby fan April, May is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PIGEARS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#3 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
Comfort Inn Louisville
#49 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,564 reviews
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Fairgrounds
Hilton Garden Inn Louisville Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Southern Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Property: Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Address: 11999 Casino Center Dr SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117-7753 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Southern Indiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Horseshoe Southern Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Hotel Elizabeth
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Elizabeth
Caesars Indiana Hotel
Caesars Indiana Casino
Caesars In Casino
Elizabeth Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing