We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel - few dining choices”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hamilton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel - few dining choices”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

My husband & I stayed at the Horseshoe Casino Hotel on a Monday night. Unfortunately, the night club and several of the restaurants are closed on Monday & Tuesday, this made our dining choices very limited. Employees were courteous, our room was clean and it was very quiet at night. The water pressure and water temperature in the shower were the best I've ever experienced in a hotel. Only downside to this property is the walk from the hotel to the casino. I did know about this in advance thanks to the reviews I read on Trip Advisor. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for a quick weekend getaway. We did go to the pool but didn't stay long due to the number of kids at the pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,724
    1,160
    549
    208
    117
See reviews for
789
1,541
458
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (880)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ironton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2012

It was my wife's birthday and Labor Day weekend so we thought of no better adventure than to go to Horseshoe to enjoy the hotel and do a little gambling. We have stayed before and was comped a two night stay. The front desk staff was very pleasant and they have fresh cookies on the counter for you. The room was clean and well maintained. We did eat at Jack Binion's Steak House, that is on the property both Saturday and Sunday nights. The food is delicious, atmosphere is great and the wait staff are excellent. It will cost a couple about $125.00 - $150.00 for the fine dinning experience, but well worth the expense. All the staff from the casino, hotel and restaurant were very friendly and helpful. They have just opened a SPA, but we did not indulge. Great place to spend a weekend for food and gambling fun.

Room Tip: Front desk staff will try to set you up with a room near elevators if you ask. The hallways are very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dewey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Built and appearing much like Harrah's Las Vegas, Horseshoe is similar except for the LONG walk to the non floating but still captained boat.
Rooms are Ok, bathroom though small is acceptable. Small frig that used to be a minibar is useable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cardio-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, WI
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We spent the night here for one night on our roadtrip to the south, and it was a very nice stay. We had planned on self-parking, but decided to valet once we found out it was free. Since we were on a roadtrip, we had a lot of little things packed in our van, which they kindly helped unload and bring to our room. Upon checkout, they again retrieved our things from the room, and our van was ready and waiting when we got downstairs. Nice touches!!!

The room was very nice and clean. We didn't eat any meals here, so can't say anything about the restaurants. We did make the long walk to the casino to play for a while before going to sleep. The fact that the casino is on 4 levels makes it a little difficult if you are wandering around trying to find specific slots, but we had a really good time.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay very much, and would not hesitate to stop here again in the future. Maybe we will stay for a few days next time and enjoy more of the property,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhinoman7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Upon arriving we were rudely greeted. Check in check more than 10 minutes. Nothing was clearly marked and the valet staff member yelled at me to move my car but I was only checking in. the boy was really rude to me. I found none of the staff there friendly and know nothing about their job. As I entered the room the fridge was broken, and the ice machine in the 2nd floor was broken.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
137 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stopped by on our way back from visiting friends..We found everything very clean, open and welcoming..It is quite a walk though. Would love to go back for a longer visit. We loved loved loved Paula Deens buffet...delicious

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestbaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed at the Horseshoe on 7/20 and found it to be very nice. The check-in staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean and comfortable. As previous people have said it is a long walk from the hotel to the casino. The casino has a Paula Deene Buffet that was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel and the Buffet for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptodd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 95 in Louisville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,787 reviews
Comfort Inn Louisville
#51 of 95 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Embassy Suites by Hilton Louisville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Southern Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Property: Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Address: 11999 Casino Center Dr SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117-7753 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Southern Indiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horseshoe Southern Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Hotel Elizabeth
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Elizabeth
Caesars Indiana Hotel
Caesars Indiana Casino
Caesars In Casino
Elizabeth Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing