We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bad reviews have no merit to me”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“bad reviews have no merit to me”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My wife and just returned from Horseshoe So IN, from a mini vacation 7/27 &7/28/11. We got there around 9 pm on Wed nite. Mary checked us in and she was a real sweethheart, Thanks Mary! We had room 1025 and it was a perfect room with a view to the back which is trees and hills..really beautiful. We palyed Wed nite (slots) and we won some before going back to our room for the nite. Thursdfay was better the Wed nite. Machines were paying, and I was using their money, and to me thats a winner!!. We tryed Paula Deens Buffet, and it was absolutely wonderful. We ate in the afternoon around 2pm, and I was very impressed. Servers were very polite and attentive to refills for drinks and cleaning our plates up. Some reviews complained about the cost. I didnt think it was bad for all the food you get. It happened to be my wifes birthday on the 28th so we visited Total Rewards desk just to see if they were offering anything for the birthday girl. We were given a $60.00 coupon to Legends Rest. We weren't rerally hungry until later Friday nite so Legends we go!! Abbie was our waitress, and she was a real dool.. Personality plus, and very accomodating. Food was excellent!! Make sure you go here and Paula Deens. Don't let all the negative reviews keep yoou away. We totally enjoyed everything from check-in to check-out. Give this casino/ hotel a try, and I dont see how you could be unhappy. Good Luck!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky70ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,884
    1,256
    587
    227
    127
See reviews for
868
1,673
502
161
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (961)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Ky.
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

Check-in was fast & no problem. The room was pretty much a standard room, clean and it had what I needed. The pool area was too small and had too many children. It was packed, my husband and I left the pool quickly. I think they must let their employee's children use the pool.
The buffet was good, prime rib was excellent. Got one buffet free by earning 70 reward points on their player card so it was a good deal. The casino was fine. It has a good selection if games, prompt drink service. I didn't like the four floors. Overall had a good time (not being able to use the pool was a downer) but everything else was fine.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kypat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazard, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I have stayed here several times in the past all have been great. It has been a couple years since I was last there and much has changed. Asked for a smoking room, must have been a huge mistake...Carpert in the room was burnt in atleast 10 places with what looked to be Red Wine stains all over it.. Curtains had several burnt spots.. Bed skirt was ripped and stained. Very disapoined that they would offer a room of this standard it was honestly hard for me to beleive that the room was in that bad of condition. Way to many places close by to throw my money here again. Casino was good and great food but room was unacceptable.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyTravler76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Proctorville, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed at the Horeshoe July 16, 2011 and the room was good. The beds were nice and comfy, the bathroom very large, the carpet... a little dirty. We paid $177.00 for the night. Overall, the room was good.
Other points though.... The walk from the hotel to the casino is quite long and anybody with a health condition, disability or elderly would find it difficult. They do have one shuttle cart, if you are lucky to catch it. This wasn't an issue for myself or my husband, but I'm sure this is a great inconveience for some. Also, smoking in the casino is allowed and is very strong. The ventilation systems need upgrading.
Paula Dean Buffet was good at dinner. Terrible for breakfast.
Overall, we still had a good trip and will go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, KY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I was very pleased with my reception at the front desk. The staff was very friendly and professional. My king room was very comfortable and was equipped with a large flat panel HDTV; writing desk and easy chair. The bathroom was very large and clean. I have stayed here before and have been satisfied with my room every time. They have an indoor pool and hot tub; exercise room; cafe and gift shop/convenience store.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chip4192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon Lake, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

We recently spent a few nights here. We were happy with the price it was very reasonable. The rooms were clean and spacious. We were surprised that they did not have a in-room safe. They had a saftey deposit box room for guests by the check in desk. The carpet in the hallways looked like it is time for them to be replaced. I know they were flooded in May but I didn't think it went up to the 5th floor where we stayed however even up there the carpet looked like it had been damaged .The pool is way off on the far end of the hotel. You have to take a special elevator to get there and it seemed like we were going down the basement. There is no sun on the patio outside of the pool unitl the afternoon. I can't see why people bring kids to a hotel that is focused around a Casino but there were families here.The work out room was clean and easy to get to right by the front desk. You will not find a Spa on site here. The casino is attached to the hotel but it is about a mile walk. They have golf carts to help and people movers. I didn't mind the walk but there were people who needed help. The casino is on 4 levels.There are elevators to get up and down but I took the stairs. Because of State laws the casino is on the water, on what is considered a boat. You would never know it was a boat when you are there. The restaurants were all good and reasonably priced. The did not take advantage of you since this is set off away from other venues. There is a lot to do in the town of Louisville which is within a few minutes. We did the Bourbon Tour visiting local distillieries.

Room Tip: Be nice at check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2011

We decided to stay here for our anniversary for one night stay. 3/4 of the carpet in the hallway all the way down looked as if it had been stained and it smelled like mildew. When we checked out we stood there and could not be helped until they waited on all the diamond guests I was told by the front desk. Believe me I will not be a diamond guest because I will never be back. I paid almost $200.00 for a room and I could not get waited on becuase I have never been there before. Horrible customer service!!!! Don't stay here unless you are a diamond guest because you will not get waited on!!!!!! The hotel is not kid friendly at all.
The hotel directions are very difficult to understand . You have to go to the 2nd floor and then go on a different elevator to go down to the bottom floor to get to the pool. And there are not signs to direct you...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinamarieq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
Central Business District
The Brown Hotel
The Brown Hotel
#2 of 96 in Louisville
1,884 reviews
Galt House Hotel
#27 of 96 in Louisville
3,896 reviews
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn Louisville
#53 of 96 in Louisville
179 reviews
Hyatt Regency Louisville
#10 of 96 in Louisville
1,341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Horseshoe Southern Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Horseshoe Southern Indiana

Property: Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Address: 11999 Casino Center Dr SE, Elizabeth, IN 47117-7753 (Formerly Caesars Indiana Casino Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Horseshoe Southern Indiana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Horseshoe Southern Indiana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Hotel Elizabeth
Horseshoe Southern Indiana Elizabeth
Caesars Indiana Hotel
Caesars Indiana Casino
Caesars In Casino
Elizabeth Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing