We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean rooms, mostly friendly staff, close to interstate - all good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean rooms, mostly friendly staff, close to interstate - all good”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I just spent over a week at this hotel and was treated very well. Jenny, especially, at the front desk was exceptionally helpful with directions, requests for assistance, etc. The breakfast bar is average, the rooms are clean and the cleaning staff was very nice and helpful. Easy access to the interstate, lots of parking, free internet service; they all lead to a very good overall experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hangdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Good to hear you got top notch service! It’s amazing how far a friendly smile and a helpful tip can go. Our front desk staff is ready to assist you in any way possible to make your stay more memorable. Thank you for sharing your experience!
Many thanks,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    66
    30
    28
    13
See reviews for
93
57
17
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed at this Best Western in Edinburgh for four weeks on business. Rooms were cleaned daily as well as a daily breakfast buffet. Jenny at the front desk provided top notch service to our group and catered to all our requests with a smile and sincere professionalism. I look forward to future stays when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your extended stay! I will be sure to pass the complement on to our front desk staff. Whether you’re staying for one night or four weeks, we want to make sure every guest feels at home. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we will see you for your next business trip!
Warm regards,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Ohio, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This was our second time staying at this property. Our trips were 1 year apart. This hotel is clean, the staff is extremely friendly, and they will do what is in their power to make your stay enjoyable. Much of the same staff was still working in this location as well. If you are in the area and looking for a place to stay, this is the place!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us again! Like you said, we will do everything in our power to make your stay memorable to keep you coming back. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Much thanks,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Staff was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great, not just pastries but hot food. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. This hotel was much more affordable than the others nearby and just as nice. We would Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your recommendation and for sharing your experience! Our hot breakfast is a must-have for any guest staying with us. We work hard to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible and to keep the reputation of being the best bang for your buck. Come back soon!
Sincerely,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We always stay at Best Western because we know the hotel will be clean, smoke free and the employees very friendly and helpful! They always have free wi-fi, a clean pool and a workout room also! I'm also signed up for their reward points and one of these days I should be getting a free night! I wish we could afford to travel more often!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George & Cynthi... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay! We know how important the little details are for our guests and that’s why they keep coming back. We hope to see you soon when you cash in on your free night!
See you soon,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Room had poor lighting, Heat/Cooling Unit did not work and there was hair in the bed sheets. Appears that they took an old hotel and put a new lobby in it and updated exterior. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kaybsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our rooms are meticulously cleaned daily to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay. If there is an issue with a room, we encourage our guests to inform the front desk so we can find you a room that better suits your needs. Taking good care of you is what we’re all about. Thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana City, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

On a trip across the country my parents and I stopped here for the night. Walking in you are slapped in the face by the smell mold only topped by the wreak of cheap perfume trying to cover it. My mother had a broken foot and they put us on the second floor with no elevator. When we turned on the AC it smelled like a perpetually wet dog was sleeping in it. The next morning we went down for the complimentary breakfast. We got there at 8:58am and breakfast apparently was only running till 9am. They had already cleared half the food away and as we were trying to fill our plates with what was left they were literally taking the food out of our hands to pack it up. What they were planning to do with the leftover eggs that they couldn't bear to let us grab a scoop I don't know. We managed to grab 2 pieces of sausage and a piece of toast which we ate from a cup with a spoon because they refused to give us a plate and utensils, rolling their eyes and getting annoyed that we would even ask them to give us 5 minutes. Instead we grabbed a cup of old coffee and left. I would avoid this hotel at all cost if you can.

Room Tip: Get different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBG161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I’m sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay. We get great feedback on our breakfast and value so I will take your comments seriously as we look to make further improvements with our staff. I hope you will give us a second chance as I know you will have a better experience next time.
Thank you,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus-Taylorsville
7.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus

Property: Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
Address: 11780 N US Highway 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124-9000 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the small town charm and big city amenities of this Edinburgh, Indiana hotel, just minutes from Camp Atterbury, downtown Columbus and Edinburgh Premium Outlets. Located between Indianapolis and Louisville, the BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus in Edinburgh offers access to both downtown Indianapolis and downtown Columbus. Easily accessible from Interstate 65 or US 31, the property is also a great home away from home while exploring local attractions. Guests at this Edinburgh hotel can shop to their heart's delight at the Edinburgh Premium Outlets, just across the street, or learn fascinating history at Camp Atterbury, a National Guard training facility. Features & Amenities Complimentary Breakfast Indoor pool Fitness center Pets Allowed High Speed Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing