We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Best Western!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We always stay at Best Western because we know the hotel will be clean, smoke free and the employees very friendly and helpful! They always have free wi-fi, a clean pool and a workout room also! I'm also signed up for their reward points and one of these days I should be getting a free night! I wish we could afford to travel more often!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George & Cynthi... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Glad you enjoyed your stay! We know how important the little details are for our guests and that’s why they keep coming back. We hope to see you soon when you cash in on your free night!
See you soon,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 288 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

Room had poor lighting, Heat/Cooling Unit did not work and there was hair in the bed sheets. Appears that they took an old hotel and put a new lobby in it and updated exterior. Would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kaybsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Our rooms are meticulously cleaned daily to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay. If there is an issue with a room, we encourage our guests to inform the front desk so we can find you a room that better suits your needs. Taking good care of you is what we’re all about. Thank you for your feedback.
Sincerely,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

On a trip across the country my parents and I stopped here for the night. Walking in you are slapped in the face by the smell mold only topped by the wreak of cheap perfume trying to cover it. My mother had a broken foot and they put us on the second floor with no elevator. When we turned on the AC it smelled like a perpetually wet dog was sleeping in it. The next morning we went down for the complimentary breakfast. We got there at 8:58am and breakfast apparently was only running till 9am. They had already cleared half the food away and as we were trying to fill our plates with what was left they were literally taking the food out of our hands to pack it up. What they were planning to do with the leftover eggs that they couldn't bear to let us grab a scoop I don't know. We managed to grab 2 pieces of sausage and a piece of toast which we ate from a cup with a spoon because they refused to give us a plate and utensils, rolling their eyes and getting annoyed that we would even ask them to give us 5 minutes. Instead we grabbed a cup of old coffee and left. I would avoid this hotel at all cost if you can.

Room Tip: Get different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBG161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

I’m sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory stay. We get great feedback on our breakfast and value so I will take your comments seriously as we look to make further improvements with our staff. I hope you will give us a second chance as I know you will have a better experience next time.
Thank you,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Not my first rodeo, but first time staying in Best Western. The very first time will be the last one. The room that i got was stinking, air smell was like in public Rest room. After getting different room I discovered that: 1) carpets so dirty that walking white socks on it would change color to the black; 2) Sink was not letting water go through; 3) Door would not lock itself without inserting the key. 4) $88 for this room ripoff!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

We are sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for your feedback about the room, we are always looking for ways to improve. Our front desk staff is fully trained on handling any maintenance requests or concerns so we encourage all guests to bring any concerns to their attention so that matters can be resolved quickly for you.
Sincerely,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the rooms comfortable. The front desk staff were polite and helpful. The alarm clock in my room did not work so I relied on wake-up calls. I stayed in this hotel for a week and they missed the wake-up call 3-times. They need a computer assisted system. Also, there is no elevator so avoid the second floor if you have heavy luggage. Breakfasts were great and coffee/tea was available in the lobby 24-hrs a day. Very nice!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We found ourselves in need of a pet friendly hotel and discovered Best Western. A bit hesitant knowing it was one of the original hotels in Edinburgh and wasn't sparkling new like the others, we gave it a try anyway. To our pleasant surprise, the hotel had been completely renovated and classically updated for 2013!! Classy, welcoming lobby, extremely friendly and accommodating staff, luxurious rooms with all of the high end appointments, nice indoor pool area, and a generous breakfast to boot! Kudos to the owners and Well Done to the Staff! First Class All the Way! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyDLYo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent stay. We are glad you liked the new renovations! As you saw, we are constantly working to give top-notch quality service to those who come and stay with us. Thank you for choosing our hotel on your trip, and hope you will stay with us again the next time you’re passing through.
Sincerely,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I'll start with the bad.

1. Wood trim in bathroom falling apart.
2. Lengthy check-in.
3. I went down to grab a muffin during breakfast and was treated very rudely by a maid. I still haven't figured out why. She was upset that I was wearing sandals in the eating area. She asked me to change into "normal shoes" before entering breakfast area. I told her to mind her own business. She seemed unstable. When I complained at the front desk, they said they were sorry and that " she's a little strange sometimes".

Now on to the good.
1. Nice pool.
2. Very quiet. I never heard a sound from other rooms or the hallway.
3. Close to outlet mall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xepazenith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave A, Owner at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share with us both the good and bad you experienced at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities and the location of the hotel. We will look into ways to make future improvements for our guests and appreciate the feedback. Thank you for choosing our hotel, we hope you will stay again the next time you are visiting.
Sincerely,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus-Taylorsville
7.7 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 9 in Columbus
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus

Address: 11780 N US Highway 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124-9000 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range: $82 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the small town charm and big city amenities of this Edinburgh, Indiana hotel, just minutes from Camp Atterbury, downtown Columbus and Edinburgh Premium Outlets. Located between Indianapolis and Louisville, the BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus in Edinburgh offers access to both downtown Indianapolis and downtown Columbus. Easily accessible from Interstate 65 or US 31, the property is also a great home away from home while exploring local attractions. Guests at this Edinburgh hotel can shop to their heart's delight at the Edinburgh Premium Outlets, just across the street, or learn fascinating history at Camp Atterbury, a National Guard training facility. Features & Amenities Complimentary Breakfast Indoor pool Fitness center Pets Allowed High Speed Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing