We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh(Edinburgh)(Great Value!)
$150
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Franklin)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Relax Inn(Franklin)
$60
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Quality Inn(Franklin)
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (461)
Filter reviews
461 results
Traveler rating
312
96
35
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
312
96
35
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutlet mallstaff was friendlyrestaurants and shoppingwithin walking distancebathroom doorconvenient locationupon checkgreat place to stayvery nice staycomplimentary breakfastdefinitely stay here againbagelsfree drinksbeds were very comfortablenice roomhappy hourbeautiful hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 461 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2012

This was our second stay at this Hampton Inn. After driving 5 hours through a horrendous snowstorm, we decided to stop for the night. We did not have a reservation, but the front desk clerk happily accommodated us and offered us their best rate for the night. We love Hampton Inns, as their rooms are always consistently furnished, well kept, and have the most comfortable beds. Rooms include a hot free breakfast and a manager's reception in the evening, which for adults, includes 2 free cocktails.

The only issues we had was that the bathtub/shower handle was loose. Once I set the handle to a comfortable temperature, it slipped to the hottest setting and burned me. I reset it and it slipped again. Also, the showerhead seemed to be clogged in one area, so I did not get an even spray, but that was just a little inconvenient. It either needs to be cleaned or replaced. The only other issue was that the water softener probably needs to be adjusted because the water was so soft I couldn't get the shampoo or soap to rinse off. I did report these issues to the front desk clerk at checkout.

In spite of these issues, we will definitely stay here again.

We were in Room 413, which faced the entrance of the hotel. It was a quiet room.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetravelczarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Overall, it's a typical Hampton, which I like. Rooms are clean, the staff is great, and the breakfast is above your average Hampton. Add in the manager's reception a few nights per week, and you have a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Hotel is nice. The free breakfast was fantastic! I went on a shopping trip with my daughter and a friend. The hotel is right next to the outlet malls and several restaurants. The room was nice. No problems at all. The hallways were really cold for some reason. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Our last night of a 3 week road trip ended up here at this Hampton Inn. What a great choice! The extremely pleasant desk clerk gave us a spa room and it was near perfection. The cleanliness was top notch, especially the jet spa. No residue from prior guests (you know what we mean), just clean in every respect. A large LG TV was in the room with many channels to choose from. The fridge was very quiet, a refreshing change from some of the other motel chains we experienced on this vacation. Parking was no problem as long as we stayed away from the shedding trees and literally thousands of birds present at this time of year. No security issues were apparent and the area is very nice, not rundown like some of the other exits that lead from Indy. Top marks and hiighly recommended.

Room Tip: Probably can't go wrong with any room here but be aware of your parking location during late September (early October??) or you may find your car filthy the next morning.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel 2 nights a year, off and on for many years. This time around, it seemed that the place was perhaps not up to previous standards. We were initially shown a room that had been recently cleaned, but smelled of urine. This was changed with minimal hassle, although I did not receive an internet access code with the second set of room key cards, and had to convince the replacement desk clerk that they needed to give me the password. The elevator made enough noise that one wasn't sure if it would continue to work. Since there are now alternatives close by, we may stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlithyToves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews