We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Lebanon, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This place is incredible from top to bottom. We had an issue with another hotel in the area and decided the checkout of that hotel and check into this Holiday Inn. The difference was night and day. This Holiday Inn is probably the best hotel I have stayed in a long time. We only stayed at this hotel for one night, however I can promise that this will be the place we stay at from now on (we have family in the area)

PROS:
The Location (near the mall, and have plenty of dining options within 1 mile)
The cleanliness (this is a newer hotel with newer upgrades)
The price (this is a very reasonably priced hotel for what you receive.
The breakfast (I did not eat the breakfast, however my wife did and she loved it!)
The rooms (the size of the rooms are very nice. Plenty of room to move around (we had three people and a 2 queen bed room).

CONS:
None
I literally could not think of any cons for this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Addison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Addison R,

Thank you for your excellent review. We love to hear from our guests. We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back when you visit your family.

Best Regards,
Farrah Carr
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus/Edinurgh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    39
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
43
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

My daughter & myself went to Edinburgh for a 3 day shopping trip at the Outlet Mall. We stayed at this Holiday Inn Express. And it stormed the whole time we were there : o.
But,after shopping in the rain for a few hours-we went back to the Holiday Inn & I will tell you this is a 5 ***** Hotel !
Rooms are roamy & wonderful in every way !! I myself have ocd - so I'm real picky (but,I love this hotel ). Staff is Wonderful - all of the staff !!
The breakfast is great & also free ; ), Pool clean and Nice size - Hottub love it !
So I was very content to just stay out of the rain & spend the rest of our stay at our Home Away From Home ! We did walk across street for dinner. But then Back to Holiday Inn ! We are going back in 3 weeks & I really just want to relax and enjoy the pool,hottub & peaceful room.
Thank you Holiday Inn Express for my wonderful stay !

Room Tip: rooms on higher up floors are alittle quieter-less small children. No running the halls ; )
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Dear PatK,

Thank you for your 5 ***** review. The storms we had last week were intense! We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel relaxing and enjoyed your stay. We hope the weather cooperates for your return trip. We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home in 3 weeks!

Best Regards,
Farrah Carr
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus/Edinburgh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This hotel is awesome & a surprise treat. The decorating is beautiful & well done. Was very clean which is super important to us. The breakfast had more selections that I've seen at any hotel something for everyone. Everyone that works at the hotel were helpful & friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CindyKraus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear CindyKraus,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience with us. We have made changes to our Express Start Breakfast and have been receiving positive feedback in regards to our selections. We strive to provide comfortable and relaxing accommodations for our guests and it sounds like we are achieving our goal. We look forward to welcoming you back when travels bring you our way.

Best Regards,
Farrah Carr
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus/Edinburgh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oronoco, Minnesota
Level Contributor
341 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

We got the last room on a Saturday evening. It was a handicap accessible king and was excellent.

The only odd thing was I was asked to sign a statement that I would be quiet after 11 p.m. & would not have a party in our room.

The breakfast area is very nice, large & the food was good.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank richie1732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Richie1732,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize if our noise policy was not explained at check in. Our goal is to ensure all of our guests have a relaxing stay with us. To help us achieve this we ask all guests to sign a policy asking them to observe quiet hours. We hope that you will visit us again if you are in the area.

Best Regards,
Farrah Carr
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus/Edinburgh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
Level Contributor
179 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed here over night while at a horse show nearby. Brand new rooms were very very large and attractive. Staff very helpful and comfortable beds. Next door to outlet mall, and lots of food choices. Would stay there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pastabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Pastabean,

Thank you for your review. We love to hear from our guests! We are pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the convenience of our location. We look forward to welcoming back when your travels bring you back our way.


Best Regards,
Farrah Carr
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus/Edinburgh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks like it just opened, rooms are very modern, clean, extremely comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Just passing through on our way home, had a restful, quiet night. Too bad we could not stay longer. Multiple restaurants in easy walking distance.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bmck212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Bmck212,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that we provided you with a comfortable night’s stay. We hope your travels bring you back our way!

Best Regards,
Farrah Carr
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Columbus/Edinburgh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stopped at this hotel with my family of 5 for the night on our to IL. We had traveled 12+ hours with some cranky kids and were TIRED. Our check-in was quick & hassle free. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was super friendly. Breakfast the next morning was pretty good too. And they have the best coffee ever :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcjmbt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Kcjmbt,

Thank you for your review. After a long drive a restful night sleep is definitely a top priority and we are pleased to hear that you had a restful night with us. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon for another cup of our amazing coffee!


Best Regards,
Farrah Carr
General Manager
Holiday Inn Express Columbsu/Edinburgh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.4 mi away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
8.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
7.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Address: 12225 N Executive Dr, Edinburgh, IN 46124-9071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus/Edinburgh, Indiana.The hotel is conveniently located off I-65, minutes from downtown Columbus, Indiana, within 45 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and in walking distance to major restaurants and the Edinburgh Premium Outlets.The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Edinburgh is a short drive to Camp Atterbury, Hoosier Horse Park, the quaint village of Nashville and Brown County State Park. Many businesses nearby include Cummins, Columbus Regional Hospital, Hisada, Columbus Container, LHP Software, David R. Webb, George UTZ, Toyota and IUPUC.Perfect for business or leisure travel, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms, free wired and wireless Internet, hot breakfast featuring our signature items, business center, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, evening managers reception, guest laundry and elegant meeting space.The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is ideal for your trip to the Columbus Edinburgh areas. While in town visit attractions like the Exit 76 Antique Mall, Miller House, the Columbus Architectural Tour, kidscommons, Otter Creek Golf Course and Timbergate Golf Course. The hotel is 45 minutes South of downtown Indianapolis, Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis Zoo and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway home of the Indy 500!Enjoy our hospitality. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Edinburgh!Our hotel was designed with today's modern traveler in mind. All rooms feature HD flat screen TVs with connectivity panels and free wired/wireless high-speed Internet. In our lobby guests can work or relax in one of our comfortable media pods, featuring free wired/wireless high-speed Internet, power outlets for cell phone chargers and laptops and a flat screen TV with personal remote control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing