We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I rarely give 5 star ratings but this hotel deserves it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
374 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“I rarely give 5 star ratings but this hotel deserves it.”
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Every once in a while, you run into a great hotel like this place. I clearly see why this place is rated number 1. This is definitely the place to stay. Very nice clean room, breakfast area, swimming pool and fast wifi. The place has been recently remodeled and is perfect for a budget hotel. Definitely the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MakatiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    38
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
73
43
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
indianapolis, indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This hotel is fairly new and you definitely can tell when you walk in this great hotel! The furnishings and decor are very modern and stylish, the rooms have this super decor as well. We stayed in a king suite that had tons of room, a fridge, microwave, coffee maker, tons of outlets for all our phones, iPads, and kindles. The bed was very comfy and pillows were great.

The breakfast had lots of options and delicious coffee :)
The employees at the front desk were so kind and welcoming!

Will definitely stay here again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katieo2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stopped here for a night on the way to Tennessee and was very happy with the hotel. The rooms were very nice, the beds were comfortable, the pool area was nice, the breakfast was really good. The front desk people were very professional and helpful. There is a nice sitting area outside in the back that is very relaxing. The outlet hub has a spot to plug in all your devices. We have 5 in our family and got a double queen room which would have been fine when the kids were smaller but we learned the hard way that it is time to upgrade to a suite! Next time we will definitely book a suite!

On the way back from Tennessee, we stayed at a Hampton Inn and while the room and pool area was nice, the breakfast was a little disappointing. We will definitely stay at Holiday Inn Express and Suites from not on wherever we go!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Kentucky
Level Contributor
53 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed in the room with the king sized bed - very comfortable and quiet. The shower was fabulous - love the large space and large shower-head. The employees were friendly and helpful bringing an extra comforter. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This one year old facility is one of the nicest Holiday Inn properties that I have stayed in. The staff was friendly (and even remembered who we were the next day!). And a giant flat screen TV.
The breakfast was the standard Holiday Inn Express fare (which is much improved) and the lounge/breakfast area was spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a well-appointed, guest-oriented hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful. The fitness room was well-appointed, the room was comfortable, and the free breakfast was very good and well-supplied. We stayed in a Four Points a few weeks earlier and this Holiday Inn Express was a much better value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed at the Edinburgh, IN Holiday Inn Express and Suites this past Saturday nite. The hotel is lovely, one of the nicest Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed. The front desk staff was very customer service oriented. The breakfast was great and the breakfast area is huge. They have several booths with your own personal TV! Outside in the back they have seating and you can have a bon-fire. The room was beautiful and I slept like a baby. :) It is right next door to the Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall and I just walked there and back. Great value for the money. All in all this was fantastic, thanks!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballietm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
8.0 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
116 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Address: 12225 N Executive Dr, Edinburgh, IN 46124-9071
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus/Edinburgh, Indiana.The hotel is conveniently located off I-65, minutes from downtown Columbus, Indiana, within 45 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and in walking distance to major restaurants and the Edinburgh Premium Outlets.The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Edinburgh is a short drive to Camp Atterbury, Hoosier Horse Park, the quaint village of Nashville and Brown County State Park. Many businesses nearby include Cummins, Columbus Regional Hospital, Hisada, Columbus Container, LHP Software, David R. Webb, George UTZ, Toyota and IUPUC.Perfect for business or leisure travel, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms, free wired and wireless Internet, hot breakfast featuring our signature items, business center, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, evening managers reception, guest laundry and elegant meeting space.The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is ideal for your trip to the Columbus Edinburgh areas. While in town visit attractions like the Exit 76 Antique Mall, Miller House, the Columbus Architectural Tour, kidscommons, Otter Creek Golf Course and Timbergate Golf Course. The hotel is 45 minutes South of downtown Indianapolis, Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis Zoo and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway home of the Indy 500!Enjoy our hospitality. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Edinburgh!Our hotel was designed with today's modern traveler in mind. All rooms feature HD flat screen TVs with connectivity panels and free wired/wireless high-speed Internet. In our lobby guests can work or relax in one of our comfortable media pods, featuring free wired/wireless high-speed Internet, power outlets for cell phone chargers and laptops and a flat screen TV with personal remote control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing