We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convenient to hotel”

Montana Mike's Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Ending up eating here as we could walk from hotel. First impression was 3 young girls at the door more involved with themselves than customers. We we seated amongst many dead animals decorating the restaurant. Our server was terrific unfortunately I cannot remember his name. He gave us his full attention and was running laps around his co-workers. We ordered a steak sandwich and a sirloin dinner. the dinner was very good , the sandwich not so much. It was breaded and fried, not what the menu description stated. However our server was on top of it, and had another dish made to replace it...he saved our dining experience. Due to him I gave 3 stars...don't expect more than an average dish in a shopping outlet environment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

We really appreciate you bringing this to our attention and regret that our staff members were unprofessional during your visit. Please let us assure you that this is not acceptable to us. We will be addressing this in an upcoming staff meeting. Customers who are willing to take the time to let us know when their dining experience is less than satisfactory will make Montana Mike's a better restaurant. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (288)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

213 - 217 of 288 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had eaten here before on a previous visit and thought it was good. We were able to walk across the parking lot to eat here, a big plus. The food was excellent again. Love the homeade yeast rolls. Our server was very pleasant and efficient. Resonable prices for decent meals.

Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2013

Quality meals at affordable prices - its something every family deserves and we are sure glad you think Montana Mike's surpasses that standard! We are grateful that you enjoy our restaurant so much and wrote this kind review to tell the world! Thanks for coming in and we hope you will visit again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Wonderful foods, great prices!! Ribeye steak sandwich was cooked to perfection. The rolls with cinnamon butter were fabulous.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pumkin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your meal at Montana Mike's. Thanks for sharing this visit with other TA users and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

The food and atmosphere was very nice. I ordered my steak well done and when it came it had a lot of pink to it but other than that the food was really good. And if you stay at Holiday Inn Express just down the road you get 10% off.

Thank kmh97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you for selecting Montana Mike's during your recent visit to Edinburgh. We hope you will come back the next time you are nearby.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had way too much food - the steaks were awesome. I had the New York Strip and my wife had the ribeye. They were cooked to perfection. The mashed potatoes could have fed six people instead of one. Everything was better than advertised.

Thank ArtTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Montana Mike's Steakhouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

We love reading reviews about Montana Mike's that headline with "Delicious!" Thanks so much taking the time to share your experience with us and other TA readers. We look forward to you returning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Mike's Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Montana Mike's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing