We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, below average service”
Review of Max and Irma's

Max and Irma's
Ranked #4 of 26 Restaurants in Edinburgh
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cibolo, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food, below average service”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This could of have been five stars if the quality of service was even close to meal itself. The waiter continuously messed up our orders and "I'm sorry" was the phrase of the night! Unfortunately, I found lack of quality service a theme at all restaurants in the surrounding area...maybe it was because they deal with so many people visiting the area because of the outlets, but I thought that should be a reason to increase your service, not decrease it.

However, the food was great and I may give a pass on the waiter since he was friendly...just inept.

I loved the fact that they had smaller portions of some meals and the food was above average. I would definitely give them another chance if I ever returned to this area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    42
    21
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fairdale, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Alway a good meal”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We really miss the Max and Ermas That was in Louisville! The Laredo steak is delicious! Hamburgers are good to, Was kind of disappointed about the green beans. We Didn't have to wait too long. Our waitress was
excellent I believe her name was Ashley. The manager stop and talk to us too I believe her name was Michelle very friendly.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lacks customer service”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We attempted to eat lunch here on a sunny Saturday. We were told the wait would be 10 to 15 minutes, which it was. Our family was seated, and then never waited on. We waited 15 minutes, and when we attempted to track down the hostess to see why we had not been visited by a server or manager, no one was at the hostess stand. We left, and went elsewhere. We have dined here before, but have experienced inconsistent service from visit to visit. This was our worst experience yet.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cozycritters4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had lunch - the place was very busy on Sunday afternoon so we sat in the bar area. No waiting! The hamburgers were huge and very tasty!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ArtTurner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not happy”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The portions were small, and food was cold. My boyfriend got a shot with his beer and it was embarrassing to think that having the bottom of the glass filled was considered a shot????

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Max and Irma's also viewed

 

Been to Max and Irma's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing