We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant change”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
martin, United States
2 reviews
“pleasant change”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

the whole experience was a welcome change most hotels are less welcoming and cold. The company went the extra step to put in a great place easy access and quiet. I would stay again and recommend to others as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate you experience on tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your overall accommodations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    392
    121
    32
    9
    7
See reviews for
158
136
21
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allensville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel is very nice and the staff are very helpful and friendly. They stay right on top of everything. It is clean and the rooms are quiet. You don't hear a lot of noise through the walls like you do at some cheaper hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank madmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with our hotel. We are commetted to providing excellent service and accomodations. It was a great pleasure having you and we will look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Fantastic Hotel! ..Clean and well laid out, ... they have an in-house restaurant and bar ....a little pricey -but food was good and you have the convenience of going from room to restaurant....very relaxing. AC unit actually worked! ..no noise ...no on/off cycling like a generator starting and stopping :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the Edinburgh area. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here. The room, bathroom, and furnishing were clean; and the bed/bedding was very comfortable. I didn't have time to enjoy the accommodations outside of my room, but they were inviting. A great hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Felice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with our hotel. There are many amenities within the hotel and several things to do in the area, so hopefully on your next stay, you will have a chance to have the full experience. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Don't get me wrong, this is a nice motel, beautiful, clean, comfortable, its just that it was not worth the money in my opinion. When the reservations said "in-room jacuzzi", I thought it would be a hot tub in the room, not a small bathtub for one in the bathroom. There was not enough coffee and the internet was complicated and slow. Nice, but won't stay there again. Too expensive for my wallet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hilton Garden Inn on tripadvisor. I do apologize that you were not able to find the value that you expected with our hotel. I hope that you will consider giving us another oppurtunity should you visit the area again. As always, it is a pleasure having you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stay in many hotels for work. I was not expecting too much from a Garden Inn, but this place was great. Clean is big on my list, and it def was. Nice amenities include fridge/micro in room, luxe Keurig in room, fresh coffee in lobby all day, free sweet treats at front desk in afternoon, friendly staff. I did not eat in any of the hotel restaurant/bar areas, as there were a few large restaurants and fast food places within walking distance. It's also conveniently located next to Outlet Mall, in case you forgot your underwear! ;)
The only downsides, I would say, was the extremely small pool and hot tub. They are both indoor. While it's fine if it's only a couple of people, once there is a more of a crowd, it feels overcrowded quickly and…. the noise is very loud due to echoing. It was nice that there are restrooms inside that pool area. Also, the workout room is small. A couple of treadmills, a bosu ball and some weights. Viewable from pool area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for rating our hotel on tripadvisor. We are certainly happy that you enjoyed your visit to the area and the amenites that our hotel has to offer. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. Hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2014

no problems with anything . Clean and accommodating. We were with a wedding party and had a block of rooms. 40+ rooms and I think only one group had an issue but it was resolved asap. the hotel was immaculate and the breakfast was awesome. Pool was clean and refreshing. Patio was sooo cool...it was in the 50's but the staff lit the firepit for us and let us hangout for quite awhile after hours(THANKS)((hope that's not trouble)). A great time had by all!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Kenneth, thank you for taking the time to rate your experience on tripadvisor. It was a pleasure having your group with us over the weekend. We are glad to see that everyone enjoyed there time with us. We hope to see you on the next one. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
0.3 mi away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
7.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Address: 12210 N Executive Dr, Edinburgh, IN 46124-9066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is located 30 miles south of Indianapolis and 5 miles north of Columbus at the I-65 interchange 76B. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and is adjacent to the Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall with 85 stores. This Indiana hotel is also near Brown County and the Little Nashville Opry. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel features 125 rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk with two phones, voice mail, and a data port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Edinburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing