We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven days at the Hilton Garden Inn.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seven days at the Hilton Garden Inn.”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I want to thank the staff for their service and hospitality; they make me feel like I was at home. I hope I have the opportunity to stay at your hotel in my next business adventure.

Sincerely,
Eduardo Cruz

Room Tip: If looking for a five star hotel, but don't want to pay five star prices, stay at the Hilton Gar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank educruz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
drnold24, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad to hear that the staff took such good care of you. I will be sure to pass your comments on to them. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    386
    118
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
155
131
21
182
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with family, was a great hotel, very friendly staff. We got delayed by the blizzard but hotel staff made you feel very welcome. Had a great two room suite close to the pool for the kids. Definitely would stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank temple1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga TN
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Have come here 2 yrs in a row for Christmas with our army son & family. Great rooms, hospitality.

Sofa & chair in room still tacky, very-very uncomfortable to sit on either.
Very quiet......love it-we'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wicket05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was a great place for a weekend getaway with my sweetheart of 38 years. Everything was really nice. We had a whirlpool suite - the room was super big! Really enjoyed ourselves. While we didn't take advantage of the restaurant, the food and atmosphere look very inviting. We have stayed at other Hilton Gardens but got them at a great rate through hot wire.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DArthur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in. I cannot begin to express how immaculate the rooms are. The staff was so warm and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was pleasurable. The rates for the rooms are fair and what you get with the rooms and the exemplary staff they should charge more! Would highly recommend to stay here on any trip you take in this area. Hilton has a customer for life due to this unforgettable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CassieBiele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
176 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were very pleasantly surprised with our stay at this property. The staff was friendly and anxious to help. We were there on a Sunday night so it was pretty quiet. Room was VERY comfortable and the location is convenient for shopping, Nashville Indiana, and Brown County. Would be a great place to stay for a girls' weekend!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allison399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Enjoyed the service and cleanliness of the HGI. Very convenient location to the highway. The breakfast buffet was quite nice and being part of the room package. You will enjoy being next to the mall and only 45 minutes from IU Bloomington.

Room Tip: Look at HGIS for comfortable beds and bathroom quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
0.3 mi away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Address: 12210 N Executive Dr, Edinburgh, IN 46124-9066
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is located 30 miles south of Indianapolis and 5 miles north of Columbus at the I-65 interchange 76B. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and is adjacent to the Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall with 85 stores. This Indiana hotel is also near Brown County and the Little Nashville Opry. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel features 125 rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk with two phones, voice mail, and a data port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Edinburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing