We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Hammond)
$71
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Hammond)
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$125
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (340)
Filter reviews
340 results
Traveler rating
206
94
13
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
206
94
13
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindustrial arealake michiganbell hopnon smoking floorameristar casinolarge bathroomroom keybeautiful hotelparking garagefront desk staffup to datenice stayjames bondgamblingvaletslotsdoorman
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 340 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2012

fun coxy safe comfortable clean friendly stays here at ameristar east chicago ,safe good food im proud to share my experienced of stays here with my friends and relatives come and try to experience ..........

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dontiongson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Everything was very clean. The bathrooms are HUGE!!! Love the decor in the room

Room Tip: Request a water view
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We always stay at the Ameristar on our way to/from Chicago, and enjoy a wonderful room, great amenities, good food, and of course, gambling! Most of the time I enjoy myself enough that I don't mind losing - and there have even been times when I came home with a few hundred in winnings! Love the dinner and breakfast buffets!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Lake!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Debra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

If youre looking for someplace to stay and want a clean refreshing room, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOB C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

I've stayed at Ameristar East Chicago hotel several times now. The hotel staff is always very friendly and accomodating. Check in was very easy. I requested one king bed, none smoking which the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Thanks for coming back to stay with us. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay, and enjoyed your room and our team. We appreciate the post and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews