We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm welcome”

Le Bistrot de Tonton
Reserve a Table
2
Sun, 5/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Merris
Cuisines: French
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 5, 2016

The 4 of us arrived unexpected and got a very warm welcome! or French is very bad but the owner got us through the order, the food was plentiful hot and very good with the local beer. As we were about to leave we were invited to play a local board game and as you can guess like the football we lost? great place give it a go you will be pleased, so many thanks to all the staff.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2015

This restaurant is one our favourites in France. We have visited on 4 occasions and on each occasion we have not been disappointed by either the food or the attentiveness of the staff.
We only speak a little French, but this is not an obstacle to a very enjoyable evening, as nothing is too much for the owner as he walked us through the comphensive menu.
A very busy restaurant, but we have never been turned away even on the most busiest night.

Date of visit: December 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

We had a great meal here -- the food was very good and reflected the local cuisine. The staff were friendly and good-humoured.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank auntaugusta23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Bistrot de Tonton also viewed

 

Been to Le Bistrot de Tonton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing