We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it”

Budget Host Stone's Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Host Stone's Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dale
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I have been staying here for three weeks and i love it very reasonable prices. Management is awesome. Love my room. You Should definitely stay here. It's a great place to stay people are friendly If you need an affordable place to stay. Stay here because the groceries right next door into Dollar General. The Mexican restaurant in the parking lot is awesome

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roozer1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 23 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

My wife, 2 kids and I stayed here Aug. 25. We were unsure b/c of all the bad reviews and the place looks dumpy. I had the owner show me a room first and it was satisfactory. It was room 22 and only $49.99. Two beds (not real comfortable) small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, tv and window air. The mexican restaurant in the same lot was excellent. I will definitely stay here while visiting Holiday World. I recommend checking out the room first. Don't be scared - don't judge a book by it's cover. My kids are 4 and 6 and we felt totally safe. Also there's a dollar general real close by.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redhawks94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We stayed at this motel 2 nights. It was okay, but certainly not worth 88$ a night. My main gripe was with check-in - the front desk people seemed to have very little command of the English language, but after a lot of confusion and frustration we did manage to get a key to a room. A No Smoking sign was attached to the door with velcro. The room itself was outdated but seemed clean. Our bathtub had cigarette burns, but everything in the bathroom worked, as did the TV and refrigerator. We spent 2 days at Holiday World and it was nice to have just a short trip back to the room. I would have rated this "average" if the rates were lower, but we later stayed at a Best Western that was clean and modern for a lower rate than what we paid here, so I think this one was a poor value.

Room Tip: ground levels rooms have parking right in front - convenient but also noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kribeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

This motel is horrrible. It is close to Santa Claus Land and inexpensive. The room appeared clean upon arrival but very worn and the ceiling in the bathroom had heavy water damage and looked to be ready to cave in. However we were there for just a few hours and it was late so we decided we could deal with it for one night. UNTIL we found several extra inhabitants - big cock roaches!! We didn't see them until we got up shortly after going to bed and turned on the lights and they went every direction. We vacated the room in the middle of the night. So if you like a hotel with extras like mold, water stains, dated ratty furniture, and COCKROACHES this is the motel for you.

Room Tip: Stay away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Service was horrible. The owner even tried to scam me out of $40. Usually ice is free to guest but they charge you for it. The room smelled bad. The tub was dirty. Tried to get a shower with cold water. Thats only if you could get a drip to come out of the faucet. The toilet would barely flush. It was leaning like it was gonna go through the floor. The only thing good was the restaurant. It doesnt look like much but the food was amazing. It was close to Holiday World and this was all that was available. The pool was unclean.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adamsfelicia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

I don't really know the owner to well but seems like a very good guy. The rooms are very oldschool but very clean. I have seen what these other people have written and the room they probably stayed in were the rooms that were supposed to be renovated but since the motel was packed im assuming he gave them those rooms just so they have some where to stay. I was almost put in that room but when i arrived a guy came in and was checking out. So they cleaned the room and the room smelt great and was cool and clean. I loved my stay because how close it was to holiday world not to mention the clean great valued rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GaryParker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2009

I have never in my life stayed at a worse place. The room smelled. All of our clothes smelled like the room when we got back home so everything had to be washed. The toilet overflowed. The bathroom smelled like urine. We had to go buy air freshener to tolerate staying there for our 3 nights accomodations. The only reason we did keep the room is because there was NOWHERE within 45 minutes in all directions that had a room available. If you are going to Holiday World, book well in advance so you don't have to take what's available.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budget_traveler_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dale
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
111 reviews
14.9 mi away
SureStay Plus By Best Western, Jasper
18.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Stone's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Stone's Motel

Address: 410 South Washington Street, Dale, IN 47523
Location: United States > Indiana > Dale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dale
Price Range: $60 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Budget Host Stone's Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Budget Host Stone's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Stone`s Hotel Dale
Budget Host Stones Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing