We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY !!!!!”
Review of Motel 6 Dale IN

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Dale IN
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dale
Reviewed August 11, 2010

I was a little leary about staying @ Motel 6& now I know why. It was HORRIBLE !!! The carpet was filthy, the security camera in the hall was jerked out of the wall, the shower was covered in mold , the box springs looked like they were pulled out of a dump and they did not even have fitted sheets on the bed. It was so bad that I went down to the front desk and told them we would be checking out the next morning. If we had been able to find a place that night, we would have left then. No matter how close this hotel is to Holiday World, we will NEVER stay here again !! And dont EVEN think about asking them for a refund~~ I did and they offered me a free night stay @ any Motel 6.....I DONT THINK SO !!! STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL !!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tbmb96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 103 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2010

Very nice hotel except for the noise. Everything can be heard through your door. However, it was very clean and spacious. Definitely a good value for Holiday World visitors. Just make sure you book way in advance as rooms fill up quick.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WVCoasterFreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

I stayed in this hotel, because it was a reasonable price and close to Holiday World. When we got there, the front desk staff was very rude. We got to our room and our bed had 7 hairs in it! 7! We went to get clean linens and they didn't give us the number we asked for so we had to make a second trip to the front desk. Other than that, it was an okay hotel. I would recommend the Best Western across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chickenfarmer22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

When my husband inquired about a room, the supervisor/manager told him it is "very expensive to stay here." After checking in, my husband asked the desk clerk for travel directions. When she asked the supervisor/manager for help, he said he "didn't have time for that." The supervisor/manager was extremely rude. We can only assume he thought my husband was hispanic. My husband looks Greek or Italian. We were baffled by management's extreme rudeness. This has never happened to us prior to this. My husband is always very friendly when communicating with people.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iuki001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2010

I'll admit my wife was concerned about staying at a Motel 6 and the previouse reviews were ok but not fantastic. We stayed here for 3 nights and a great stay. The staff was excellent. Everyone of the employee we spoke to was very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless. In fact, the entire property was very clean and welcoming. The only two things we didn't care for was the lack of a fitted sheet for the beds. They just had two regular sheets on top and bottom and the second floor ice machine was not in service. Neither of these would be a deal breaker and we would not for a second hesitate to stay here again the next time we get to come to this area. Whatever preconcieved notions you have of Motel 6, this one proved to be a cut above. Thanks for helping us have a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MississippiMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2009

Check in lady very nice. Room small, dead bug on bead, frig. dirty on outside (didn't look inside), AND NO TOILET SEAT LID. HOW GROSS!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvtotravelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

Visitors to Holiday World or those travelling to or from Evansville don't have a great deal of options. Motel 6 Dale provides adequate accomodations. The hotel differs from the typical Motel 6 as it has interior corridors and the rooms are slightly better appointed. As the ads promise, a clean, comfortable room is provided. During the summer, the price is not cheap, typically $75 or more. They charge it because they can and still keep the pledge of being the lowest priced national chain around. A brand new Denny's is quite near the hotel with other dining options in the town of Dale or in Huntingburg (try Grandy's for the fried chicken!) The hotel isn't exceptional in either the quality or price but it is more than adequate and it certianly is cheaper than staying right in Santa Claus (unless your camping!).

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorcity70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dale
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
6.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
94 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Budget Host Stone's Motel
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
5.9 mi away
Santa's Lodge
Santa's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Santa Claus
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dale IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dale IN

Address: 1334 N Washington St, I-64 at US 231, Exit #57, Dale, IN 47523-9687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Dale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Dale
Price Range: $60 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Dale IN 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Motel 6 we welcome our guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable environment at the lowest rates of any national chain. Relax and enjoy all that Motel 6 has to offer. 100% Smoke Free property with modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Dale IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Dale
Motel 6 Dale
Dale Motel Six
Dale Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing