We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indy Mile”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We got in very late or I should say very early 1AM,Paula checked us in quickly.Room was clean and comfortable.The only negative was the breakfast not good, they need a better selection of breakfast items.The staff are wonderful they are a asset to Choice hotel chain. Denise Hughes.Our door would not open from inside the room.They opened it from the outside then we left.they were prompt in responding to us and and did give did give us a discount on our bill

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmin089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with team. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expections on breakfast. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 131 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel 4 or 5 times in the last 6 months the service has always been great. The rooms themselves are just above average. They are re-wallpapering but it's not a mess. Hot Breakfast is above average and my room has always been clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tnfdeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmin089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Thank You for your kind review, we truly appreciate all the feedback. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

average hotel...undergoing renovation. Loud clicking noise in air conditioner. Had to shut it off. Not the best, and won't be staying there again. Hate to give below average reviews, but... I agree with others, not
the cleanest. Also, Choice hotels was offering stay twice and get a night free...then find out afte we did that, you had to sign up for that specific offer, even though you are already a member of Choice Privileges.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmin089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

We appreciate all the feedback. We will share your comments with the entire team. I am sorry that there was a misunderstanding with the current promotion with Choice Privilege offer. We will make sure that our entire team understands all the promotions, to help us improve for our next guest. Our reviews are very important to us and are sorry to hear that your were not satisfied with your stay. Thank you for staying with us and hope to have an opportunity to service again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Interior was stripped due to re-wallpapering (no big deal). Pool was small & there was no hot tub. Couldn't enter through exterior doors, only main entrance. Bed spreads had holes in it. Pillowcases had stains on them. There were a few bugs (ant, fly, moth) in bathroom. Oh and the worst part...my 10yr old found a sewing needle on his rollaway bed! Night manager apologized when I brought it to his attention. However, the General Manager could only say "yes I was told about it." Expected a lot more for what we paid! It was nice to be able to have our dog stay with us w/out paying an arm & a leg but very doubtful that we will ever stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cookemnstrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as a quick overnight on our way through IN. We arrived late (around 11 PM). Check-in was quick. When we got to our room, though, I was quite disgusted with how dirty our bathroom was. When I went to turn the water on, there was a sticky film all over the sink handle. As I began investigating, I found that someone must have spilled something very sticky all over the vanity - even up onto the mirror & over the stash of coffee supplies. It was all so sticky & gross. The problem was, the lighting in their bathrooms was so horrible, you could hardly see the mess. The bottom of the tub was also slimy when showering.

We never complained - we were too tired after a long day of travelling & just wanted to get some sleep. We left pretty early in the morning, too.

The hotel served it's purpose - a place to sleep along the way. I wouldn't have wanted to spend much more time there, though!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank pavelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmin089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for your review and choosing our hotel. I have addressed your comments about the dirty bathroom with our housekeeping staff and I can assure you that they have taken steps to prevent this from happening again in the future. I am very sorry for the issues you had during your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Have stayed here before. Clean, comfortable, decent value and a convenient location that you can see from the interstate. Other chains are located nearby but the Comfort Inn is a good value and the front desk staff are helpful. Parking lot adequate. This visit the inn is was getting spruced up - they were working on the hallways - looked like getting ready to paint. Rooms are nicely furnished, cable TV and WiFi was fast. Only complaint was a small, crowded breakfast room and breakfast items were limited. Hot choices (eggs & bacon) were gone. Heard complaints from other guests. We just left and went elsewhere for breakfast.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
Thank whirligig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmin089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank You for your review and choosing our hotel. I am very sorry that breakfast item were low. Our breakfast team works very hard to make sure all guest are pleased and can enjoy their breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in a nice quiet area; we took a walk around outside after dinner. Our bathroom and the laundry room were not spotless, but our room was large and comfortable. Breakfast was a well-stocked variety of hot and cold options. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MamaClark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmin089, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank You for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsville
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
283 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
#8 of 9 in Crawfordsville
76 reviews
23.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2991 N. Gandhi St., Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range: $83 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Crawfordsville
Crawfordsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing