We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Avoid high costs when going to Purdue football”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Avoid high costs when going to Purdue football”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is the place to stay when going to a Purdue home football game and traveling from the south. Prices stay at regular rates unlike the hotels closer in to Lafayette. Also, the staff is very friendly, and they do provide upgrades to their regulars. We've been the hotels suites, jacuzzi rooms, and regular rooms. All are very nice and clean. The beds are comfortable. A very nice mid-range hotel.

Room Tip: My wife says, "Get a suite. They're very large with nice furnishings."
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich_and_Kim500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    55
    20
    5
    2
See reviews for
34
28
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stopped here on our road trip from MN to TN. Since we arrived after 10pm and left early in the morning, we didn't have much time to explore the area. But the hotel itself was very nice, our room was plenty big for our one night there. We all appreciated the fine breakfast the next morning - we try to stay at places that have breakfast included. All in all, it was a pleasant experience in a quiet hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miffie98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I would stay there again. It was convenient to Purdue University without paying the ludicrous prices local hotels demand on football days. I was very happy with the staff and public areas of the hotel. I had to mark them down on cleanliness because our room smelled of pet urine. Also, we were given a room that was not cleaned. Although the staff quickly gave us another room, it made me less than confident that the cleaning staff does a thorough job and more importantly it shows a lack of oversight by supervisors. The hotel was easy to find, signs were posted in key locations. Breakfast was adequate, but the seating area is very small.

Room Tip: The rooms on the first floor hallway, to the right side at least, are a mix of smoking and non-smoki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfbarnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
evansville, IN
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our last sty in Crawfordsville was at the Candlewood Suites. Although very nice, brand new, etc., we decided to try the Comfort Inn. A very good choice, as it turns out. The entire hotel is clean and fresh, large rooms, comfortable beds. We will stay here again next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welltraveled75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed for a one night stop. Stopped early so Granddaughter could get the road trip wiggles out. The pool was the perfect place. Room was clean and large. I was impressed with the call to the room soon after we had checked in to see if everything was OK. This motel was a vast upgrade over the night prior. We all slept like logs and even overslept. Breakfast was good and Granddaughter found out about "biscuits and gravy" Ate two helpings!! Very good value for your dollar!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randolph, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I stayed here for a quick rest on a long road trip. Check in was quick an easy. The room was spacious and everything was in good, working condition. I got a call from the front desk after a few minutes in my room asking if everything was ok. Very nice. Internet service was free and worked just fine. I didn't think I would hit breakfast in the morning but I left around 5 and they already had food out so I grabbed some for the road. Overall it was a good stay and I recommend it for a one night stop for travelers.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the lobby area. The sound does carry a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank S-Rod22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, Indiana
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

For our hiking trip we decided to stay in Crawfordsville and then drive to Turkey Run State Park so that we would be close to restaurants and shops. We chose this hotel based on the price and the ratings provided on this site. We had absolutely no complaints about this hotel! We chose to stay in the room that had the hot tub. When we go on hiking trips we always stay places that have hot tubs for relaxing. The hotel itself is basically right off the interstate so you do not have to drive far to find it. There is a McDonald's and a gas station right at the light too so you can have food and fuel as soon as you arrive if you wish. The hotel was very clean and we had no issues checking in. The room was large with a HUGE bathroom and the jacuzzi was in a little room off the living area. There is no door to the jacuzzi so this is pretty much a couples only type of space. What was nice about this room too is that it was on the first floor, at the very end of the hotel so we were able to park basically right out side the back door which made unloading the car really easy. Another reason we stayed here was for the free breakfast. They had everything you could possibly want (eggs, toast, potatoes, cereals, pastries, waffles, yogurts, the whole bit). The location was perfect as well. You are only like a block from the main road - which when you drive down you hit all the restaurants, antique stores, grocery, etc. It was also only about 20 miles from Turkey Run so the drive was not bad at all given that the hotel was so nice. We also had no sleep or noise issues at all. It was very quiet and comfortable. If we come back to this area in the fall I would stay here again!

Room Tip: The jacuzzi room was right off the side parking lot - very nice for unloading the car
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrayCatVintage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsville
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Crawfordsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
23.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 21 in Lafayette
4.0 of 5 bubbles 462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2991 N. Gandhi St., Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Crawfordsville
Crawfordsville Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing