We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional customer service and enjoyable stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Reviewed November 19, 2010

Myself and a group of friends on a 4000 motorcycle ride happened to find this hotel. We were welcomed by a very helpful staff. We were entertained in the bar, had a great swim in the pool, had food cooked for us after the kitchen was closed, and slept very soundly, all the while our motorcycles were kept safe at the front door. It was a geat last night on our vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitashew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 76 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2010

I stayed here for the first time in October after trying several other Crawfordsville motels in the last few years, and it's by far the best -- clean, well-appointed, in a quiet location, with spacious rooms, an actual restaurant (which offers a free breakfast option) and a cheerful staff. It's not the cheapest place in town, but I found it well worth the price difference. I plan to stay here on my next trip.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank illin0isguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

I stayed at the C'ville Quality Inn on Saturday 08/21/10. The room was ok, nothing great, but the $79 price was good. Our room was right near the outdoor swimming pool, which was supposed to close each night at 10 pm. At 1 in the morning there were still a dozen adults (and one child who looked to be 5 years old) in the pool. They were very loud and appeared to be intoxicated. Needless to say this woke up my 4 and 6 year old daughters. I called the front desk and was told they would take care of it. Thirty minutes later nothing had been done so I got out of bed and walked to the front desk. Again I was told they would take care of the situation. I ended up going to the front desk THREE times!!! Finally after the last time when I raised my voice she got the people to leave the pool...by this time it was 2:30 in the morning!!! This is unacceptable! Also, across from the lobby the hotel has a nightclub with VERY loud music and drunks stumbling around the lobby. This is NOT a child-friendly hotel. Beware! We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erpica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2010

Choose this stop based on the rave reviews here on Trip Advisor. I feel like we were at a totally different hotel.

We were assigned a room that was about as tiny as they come, barely room to move around much less put your luggage down. It looked 'tattered' upon first glance. I always look the room over before settling in.

Close inspection of the bathroom revealed a bar of soap in the toilet - adds new meaning to the term self-cleaning.

In the bedroom I noticed a very rumpled bed, not tightly fitted as is normal after changing sheets. Pulled back the bedding to find, black particles, hair, and fresh stains on the sheets.

Enough said...back to the office for a refund...walked across the driveway to the Holiday Inn Express which was well worth the $30 higher rate.

Further note...the rooms open to the outside with a big wall of windows, all passing noise can be heard in the room. If noise is an issue, this is assuredly not the place for you.

NEVER AGAIN!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Giggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

The rooms were very clean. The front desk employees were delightful. There were several of us waiting to check in. One of the girls was suppose to be done for the evening but she came back after changing her clothes to help check us and our friends in. An employee that will do that loves her job! The evening buffet was great! And breakfast was more than just continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcuchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2010

We travel by motorcycle and it was nice to be able to park the bikes right outside our room. It's an older motel, but clean. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Instead of a continental breakfast you get a voucher for a real breakfast in the motel resturant. You also get a discount on dinner, if you chose to have it there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MotorcycleTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2010

stopped off here to spend a honeymoon night, the staf at the onsite bar were VERY accommodating, (thank You Kimberly and Nicole), we danced the night away and retired to a very comfortable room. room service was awesome, fresh , and cooked to order delectably and prompt.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7-7groom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawfordsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Crawfordsville
Super 8 Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Conference Center

Address: 2500 North Lafayette Road, Intersection I-74 & US 231, Crawfordsville, IN 47933-1096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range: $51 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn, a Crawfordsville hotel near Wabash College. The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 74 and U.S. 231, providing easy access to a number of local points of interest. Area attractions like Wabash College, the Ben Hur Museum, Rotary Jail Museum, Parke County Covered Bridge Festival and Crawfordsville Aquatics Center are all close to this Crawfordsville, IN hotel. This full-service hotel is ideally located for guests visiting the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, Purdue University and DePauw University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Crawfordsville
Holiday Inn Crawfordsville
Quality Inn Crawfordsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing