We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This hotel should be dropped from the Quality Inn group, this hotel is at least 40 years old and looks like it has not been updated since it was built. Noisy pipes, damp carpets, exterior entries, and completely nasty rooms. Found old socks, hair pins, and hair in bathroom. DO NOT STAY HERE, COMPLETELY DISGUSTING!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wvtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 76 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2012

I rate this hotel 4 stars. Why? For the price, it is a terrific value. Certainly it is dated as it is the oldest flag appropiate hotel in Crawfordsville and its outlook for success is imperiled by the construction of several new hotels in the immediate area. In need of some basic TLC it still has great beds, clean, and has a restaurant. I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ogadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I don’t recommend this Quality Inn. My husband and I stayed there only one night and we were disappointed. A couple of small things: The motel did not appear to be full, but our reserved room was in the back of the building, which was a little creepy, as we arrived late at night. And the door to the room had wide gaps that allowed light in from the parking lot. The room itself was a little shopworn but clean and functional. Our main complaint is that no continental breakfast was provided as was promised in the literature. This is important to us and particularly on this trip because we did not have a car and were not within walking distance of a place where we might have purchased something small but nutritious (i.e., not from a gas station convenience store). The motel had a full-service restaurant, but we were not interested in a sit-down meal. We looked longingly at the Holiday Inn Express next door, wishing that we had spent a few extra bucks for a room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lapetitevoyageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in this hotel for a wedding. The reception was actually held in the hotel's banquet room. Upon arriving, I noticed my room door did not seal well at ALL. I called the front desk and was quickly moved to a "junior suite" room that was nice. The place is pretty run down, though. Spider webs on the lamps and heating unit as well as loose wallpaper and water stains.

The hotel restaurant breakfast was not good at all. Even with the $3 off coupon, we should've spent our money elsewhere. Did not eat lunch or dinner there. Was not impressed by the on site bar with music. Luckily my room was far enough away I never heard any noise (and the pool was closed for the season).

All in all, the customer service was excellent, but the hotel itself is in dire need of some sprucing up inside and out.

Room Tip: Get a room facing outward on the far side of the hotel, not inward towards the pool or close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RNG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mram1000, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We really appreciate your positive comments on our customer service.

I do want to apologize for the issues you faced. We are in the process of sprucing up the rooms. As for the dining room, we are unfortunately in a transition period to new kitchen staff but we will make sure the situation is rectified.

Please give us another opportunity to do better next time - we would love to make it just right for you.

thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2011

We were checked in quickly by a pleasant woman. We found our room quickly and it was clean and inviting. Plenty of lighting and it was spacious. The grounds were nice. We went immediately to the restaurant. We had nice sandwiches and fries. The iced tea was fresh. The people were pleasant and seemed concerned for our comfort. We could not get a non-smoking room but the room we were in did not smell like smoke.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank l a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mram1000, General Manager at Rodeway Inn Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Thank you so much for appreciating us and taking the time to write such a great review. We really believe in our property as it has a lot of history in Crawfordsville and has real soul and heart.

We try harder here at the Quality Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Started out at the Motel6, but the room was musty and our dog was freaking out! So we moved to the Quality Inn, and were very happy we did. Staff was very friendly and accomodating, and gave us a great rate. The free breakfast was good, and the facilities were clean. A great hotel, especially being in the middle of nowhere, Indiana!! Kudos.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonnshell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

After a long day of travel, this Gem of a Motel stands out! Great staff, Great restaurant. When you are stressed out from a day in traffic, It is so nice to not have to drive to find a place to eat, and have a cocktail. I would recommend this location anytime, and if I travel this way again, I will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Railconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Crawfordsville
Super 8 Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel
23.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Frankfort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Conference Center

Address: 2500 North Lafayette Road, Intersection I-74 & US 231, Crawfordsville, IN 47933-1096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range: $51 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn, a Crawfordsville hotel near Wabash College. The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 74 and U.S. 231, providing easy access to a number of local points of interest. Area attractions like Wabash College, the Ben Hur Museum, Rotary Jail Museum, Parke County Covered Bridge Festival and Crawfordsville Aquatics Center are all close to this Crawfordsville, IN hotel. This full-service hotel is ideally located for guests visiting the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, Purdue University and DePauw University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Rodeway Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Crawfordsville
Holiday Inn Crawfordsville
Quality Inn Crawfordsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing