We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay when traveling with a pet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Crawfordsville
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Reviewed May 24, 2014

I've stayed at this Motel 6 twice while traveling between eastern Canada and Arizona. I travel with my dog, so wanted a pet friendly motel. On this trip, April 2014, I found the motel to be quite nice - rooms have been renovated and greatly improved since my previous stay. The room had a laminate floor and new decor, quite a nice tv, etc.. The room was clean. Although the motel is located quite close to the freeway, I did not find the noise excessive even though my room was loacted on the freeway side. There is some lawn area to walk around with your dog. The parking lot was fairly well lit. No fridge or microwave in the room. They did not charge extra for a pet in the room. The front desk person was quite pleasant - she was on the desk both times I stayed at this motel. The motel is located in an area of motels, restaurants and service stations for travelers. The town of Crawfordsville is a bit further south and there are more restaurants there. All in all, it was a reasonably priced and okay place to stay when traveling through Indiana.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 41 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

We' stayed at Super 8, Ramada Inn, and Quality Inn in Crawfordsville, IN to name a few. We decided to try Motel 6. We were pleasantly surprised when we opened the door to our room. The room was very modern with very nice decor and laminated floor. Extremely clean. Just a very nice room and worth the rate. If your looking for the usual shampoo, facial tissue, in room coffee, body lotion, refrigerator and microwave, this isn't the place for you. They do provide complimentary coffee in the morning. You just have to go to the Office to get it. The 6:00 PM desk clerk was extremely friendly and attentive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anil P, Owner at Motel 6 Crawfordsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Tom

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the 4472 Crawfordsville. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

We appreciate your comments regarding in room decor and flooring as we finished remodeling of the entire hotel by the end of year 2013. All our rooms are newly remodeled with eye pleasing modern room decor and hardwood floor. Our purpose to take this major project of remodeling of entire property was to fulfill guest expectations and to make sure that their stay with us is relaxing and enjoyable and i am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Anil Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I know this is a Motel 6 but the condition of this room & the property is unacceptable, somebody from the corporate office needs to come down here and look at this dump. We over-estimated the distance we could cover today & had to cancel our reservation at another hotel and stay here. This is the second to last leg of this trip, no money left or we would find another place.

PROS
Exterior of building has been recently painted and undergone some renovation

CONS
1) See photos of door and door frame - broken

2) See photos of back parking: property backs to within 50 yards of I-74, view of dumpster & broken hotel furniture. VERY noisey

3) See photos of bathtub - disgusting

4) See photos of water-damaged ceiling

4) Major road construction project near entrance to hotel and rear rooms - VERY noisy

5) Motel shares parking lot with a strip club & adult novelty store (if you care, I don't)

6) Lots of people living here, probably on monthly rate. Big group of them partying on back parking lot, hotel furniture taken from their rooms & moved onto the parking lot. These guests have lots of dogs running loose on the property, one pit bull

7) No security cameras or patrol

There are 6 other hotels within sight of this dump, I wish we could move to another hotel. May not stay, may just hit the road.

Don't go to the Cracker Barrel across the street either, it's terrible. I've been eating at Cracker Barrel my entire life and NEVER had a bad meal, not ever! Until tonight. Gross.

Room Tip: AVOID AT ALL COSTS! UNSAFE & DIRTY. I would give this place a zero if I could
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoraM264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

There a reason it's $39.99 a night (old dirty no coffee pot microwave breakfast of any kind no wi fi)just a cheap bed Shwr that ur not sure u want to be in I know company I work for just looked at price but think ill spend next two nites in my bus stay clear of this one I stay in motels 3 to 4 nites a week and this has to be the worst I've seen in some time holes I walls borders falling from walls did nt see any bugs but wouldn't be surprised

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The person at the front desk is very friendly.

The room reeks like a smokers haven and the burn stains on the bed prove that as well. The bedding was just disgusting. Looked like someone had a fun night in the bed and the bedding was never changed. No bed bugs spotted but there was some particles of some kind between the comforter and the sheets.

Definitely not worth the money. Two queen beds, nasty bedding, and a smell to go home with for $65.

Go somewhere else if at all possible.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hula2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We checked in late on a Friday night after traveling on our motorcycle all day. I have never stayed at a Motel 6, but thought it was worth a try for a quick night sleep. One positive thing I have to say about this hotel is that the night clerk was very friendly when checking us in.

On the down side...he accidently checked us into a room that was already occupied. Apparently some people don't appreciate strange bikers barging into their hotel room while they sleep. I felt sorry for the occupant of the room...his line of profanity was quite impressive! I feel lucky he didn't shoot us!

That did not set the stage for a relaxing night sleep. When we did get checked into a private room
we found that the hotel is pretty rough. It was mostly clean, but we found a wet/dirty washcloth hanging up on the shower rod in the bathroom. The bed spreads were old and did not match. The room was was really old and outdated.

The hotel is located next to a seedy looking strip club. There are many other hotels in the area to chose from.

I realize this is a budget motel, but I still think there has to be better options in town! It would be worth it to pay a few more dollars for a nicer place!

Room Tip: The best room would be one at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank couplenindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I selected this motel for the price. I was only 4 hours from home, but it was already 8 p.m. and I was pretty tired.
I have never stayed in a Motel 6 before, and don't know if this place is "par for the course." All rooms had only exterior entrances, and I had to swipe my key several times before the door unlocked (each time I entered.....I had to make 2 trips with luggage, and then drove into town for dinner....each time, I had to swipe the key several times.) My room had been used hard over the years. The carpet was worn, torn in spots, and coming away from the walls. The TV remote was grimy. There was soap, but no shampoo. The sheets, sink, shower, toilet seat, and bedside table were all clean, which was what I would have expected for the price. One could probably compare this motel to a 1960's Holiday Inn that was top-notch in its day, but has had very little maintenance done over the years.
This motel is just off the interstate, which is convenient for travelers, but the closest business is a building with a big sign that says, "Girls, Girls, Girls." I stayed on a Saturday night, and I did notice a young man and young woman walking across the parking lot towards the Motel 6. Once I'd eaten dinner, I entered my room, locked it, and stayed there. But the property was very quiet all night. I did set the air conditioner to run (and make white noise) all night.
The evening receptionist was friendly. The morning receptionist was semi-friendly.
This motel was adequate for a full night's sleep and a shower. I would not walk on the carpet in bare feet, nor sit on the chair unless I were wearing long pants.

Room Tip: Good room? Stay somewhere else. 8 hours' sleep? This place is adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilma608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawfordsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Crawfordsville
Super 8 Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
291 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
#8 of 9 in Crawfordsville
76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Crawfordsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Crawfordsville

Address: 1040 Corey Boulevard/I-74, Ex 34, Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Location: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range: $53 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Crawfordsville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED Motel 6 Crawfordsville hotel on US 231 easy on and off, Interstate 74 exit 34 All rooms renovated December 2013 with 32" LCD TV, new Phoenix furniture package with hardwood floors. Plan your day using our free Wi-Fi Internet access, we offer free truck and RV parking. All non smoking rooms, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult Pay a visit to the General Lew Wallace Study & Museum, where the famous author penned part of Ben-Hur, A Tale of the Christ. Built as a place of refuge, it is an eclectic mix of three different architectural styles and boasts a large skylight. Inside you can view Wallace's collection of books, paintings and sculptures, displays of violins and fishing equipment and other memorabilia. The Vanity Theater, home of the Sugar Creek Players, which stages musicals, dramas and comedies for audiences of all ages, just a five-minute drive from our Crawfordsville, Indiana, hotel. For a unique journey into history, visit a monument to American innovation at the Rotary Jail Museum and Center for the Arts, the first rotary jail built in the U.S. After your trip to the jail, experience the freedom of the open air on the Sugar Creek Trails, more than five miles of natural beauty along Sugar Creek. For a family outing, Feel your heart race along with the engines as daredevils whiz around the track in pursuit of a coveted prize at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, home of the famed Indy 500 and the world's largest spectator sporting facility, just 45 minutes from our Crawfordsville, Indiana, and hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Crawfordsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Crawfordsville
Crawfordsville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing