We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Crawfordsville
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We stopped here just for the overnight as we were driving to the Smoky Mountains. This was an inexpensive motel very close to the interstate we were on and had a McDonald's that we used before heading on the road again the next morening. The beds were comfortable and the room was spacious for a Motel 6. The bathroom had something that looked like gray clay on the door knob but otherwise this was good for a stop while on the road to someplace better.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie4785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 41 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

Night time attendant was kind and friendly. Had my dog with me, no problem, as Motel 6 is a pet friendly chain. Good place to stop and rest - clean room, great price, safe location.

Room Tip: Smile and be polite, as we all should. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ohio_traveler_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I've stayed in some pretty bad hotels. This one wasn't bad, for the price, $45 including tax. The staff at the front desk was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were desently sized and the beds were not too bad to sleep on. The only draw back to this hotel is that the room is old. The dresser was falling apart and there were large cracks in the vanity by the sink. Also, it could be a little cleaner!!! At least the AC and heat work well.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djdrake12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2009

thier full size beds look more like twin beds, windows dont open, bathtub had hair all over the bottom of it, and black spots! needless to say we did not stay there. oh they offered internet but u could never get on it

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jer_mel2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2009

Our family was passing throught Crawfordsville on a trip out east. We had decided to stay in/around Crawfordsville and found the Days Inn. It is nice/decent from the outside. They have one of those windows for late check-ins which always make me wonder whay kind of an area I'm in. We were there for such a short stay that I can't really tell you about the area but I didn't hear or see anything at all while I was there. The rate was very good - maybe $55 or so. Well, there was definetly a reason. When we first walked in we nearly passed out from the stench. As someone who stays at alot of hotels I am pretty sure I could guess what was stinking and it has something to do with cooking. Ugh. It was horrible! The awful thing was that the windows wouldn't open so all we could do was turn up our air and leave the door open for as long as possible. Luckily they have outside corridors. Getting past the stench, which would rank right up there with a decaying body, when we went to use the bathroom the toilet wouldn't flush. Hmm... Ok, we figured it out. We had to turn the water on to flush because if you didn't turn the water off the toilet would run forever. Cheap fix, something that someone paying for a hotel/motel should never have to deal with. After the obvious problems we peeled off the bed spreads which we mostly always do because they are rarely ever washed (once in my life I was a hotel maid!) There were huge yellow stains on their undersides. Ok. Gross. (The other thing I don't tell my husband is that the blankets are really not washed very often either, only the sheets... usually!) When we peeled back the blankets it was pretty clear that our bedding had not been changed either. At this point I wasn't sure if it was a nightmare or not, it was very late and we were exhausted. My husband got some of our "extra" blankets and we went to sleep. Everything about this place was gross. There was also a big nasty sticky stain on our tv that God only knows what it was and the remote felt like it had been soaked in grease prior to our arrival. Also - no toilet paper/kleenexes. I don't care if there isn't much but I like enought to get me throught the 7 or so hours I'm staying. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Plenty of properties that HAVE to be better in this area. Ugh. One of the worst hotel/motel stays of my life.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crispie94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2007

Stayed here July 10, 2007 (strangely, one year after the previous reviewer's post). A friend and I were on the road together from Wisconsin. It was after 1am and we had already stopped at two sold out motels and this exit and another at the Illinois state line. So we were willing to take just about anything at this point. We walked in and got a $68 rate (not great, not outrageous).

This Days Inn is quite worn. It's a two-story motel with outside room entrances. We had a non-smoking double queen that smelled as if it had been smoked in recently and then sprayed liberally with fabric freshener. The room was average size. Carpet seemed fairly new. Sheets were clean. Bathroom bordered on the gross, however. The tub and walls were not clean. Bathroom wallpaper had several dirty smudges. There were several spots of mold. The shower curtain was vinyl and didn't hang very well, which allowed water to escape the shower. I will admit it -- I wore my Crocs in the shower. Didn't want to step in the tub with my bare feet. Yuck. Toilet ran all night (but didn't disturb our sleep). The TV had a good selection of channels. Clock-radio was easy to operate and set.

While the motel apparently offers free wi-fi, we were unable to pick up anything. The clerk who checked us in (who was friendly and funny) told us we might be able to pick up a stray signal from the nearby McDonald's after they opened in the morning. (While we could see that network and a couple others, we were unable to connect).

Free continental breakfast in the morning was disappointing; it featured a few grocery store donuts, English muffins, and bagels. No cereal or hot/microwave foods. I didn't try the coffee. The orange juice was weak.

Would I stay here again if absolutely necessary? Yes. The motel wasn't terrible, but close. But I would first check ALL other lodging in the area to see if they had rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank xrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Greensburg, Indiana
11
Reviewed July 9, 2006

We made reservations online. I requested a non smoking room. The minute we walked into the room, we smelled smoke. The light switch to the lamp did not work. We had to walk across and turn it on ourselves. The carpet could have been cleaner. The bathtub was not very clean, I cleaned it myself and got some white caulking- like substance up off the sides and bottom of the tub. The bathroom door would not shut well, you had to bang on it to get it shut. And although check- out wasn't until 11:00 a.m. we had housekeeping knocking on our door at 9:30 a.m. We were very irritated by this. We won't go back. Also, we didn't care for the show girls nightclub right beside the motel. We were unaware that this was located beside it when reservations were made.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Crawfordsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
#8 of 9 in Crawfordsville
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
288 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Crawfordsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Crawfordsville

Address: 1040 Corey Boulevard/I-74, Ex 34, Crawfordsville, IN 47933
Location: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range: $53 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Crawfordsville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEWLY RENOVATED Motel 6 Crawfordsville hotel on US 231 easy on and off, Interstate 74 exit 34 All rooms renovated December 2013 with 32" LCD TV, new Phoenix furniture package with hardwood floors. Plan your day using our free Wi-Fi Internet access, we offer free truck and RV parking. All non smoking rooms, and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult Pay a visit to the General Lew Wallace Study & Museum, where the famous author penned part of Ben-Hur, A Tale of the Christ. Built as a place of refuge, it is an eclectic mix of three different architectural styles and boasts a large skylight. Inside you can view Wallace's collection of books, paintings and sculptures, displays of violins and fishing equipment and other memorabilia. The Vanity Theater, home of the Sugar Creek Players, which stages musicals, dramas and comedies for audiences of all ages, just a five-minute drive from our Crawfordsville, Indiana, hotel. For a unique journey into history, visit a monument to American innovation at the Rotary Jail Museum and Center for the Arts, the first rotary jail built in the U.S. After your trip to the jail, experience the freedom of the open air on the Sugar Creek Trails, more than five miles of natural beauty along Sugar Creek. For a family outing, Feel your heart race along with the engines as daredevils whiz around the track in pursuit of a coveted prize at the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, home of the famed Indy 500 and the world's largest spectator sporting facility, just 45 minutes from our Crawfordsville, Indiana, and hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Motel 6 Crawfordsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Crawfordsville
Crawfordsville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing