We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Humidor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The door had a no smoking sign but clearly was a smoking room. Burn holes in the blanket and comforter; and burn marks in the sink. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. The bathroom was not very clean, residue from sanding a wall. The bed was pretty comfortable, pillows were okay too. Towels and washcloths needed replacing, thin and worn. Breakfast was okay but could not cut the waffle with the flimsy plastic silverware. Watched a woman struggle to cut her waffle, she finally decided to just pick it up with her fingers to eat it. Came for the covered bridge festival, knew we wouldn't be spending much time at the hotel, only needed a place to sleep, so wanted something economical. Even for the price it was a disappointment. Will not return.

Room Tip: Ask to view the room first if you have concerns regarding the odor in the room.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gziggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (277)
There are newer reviews for Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 277 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JUDITH R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank LTD3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

I would recommend this hotel for the value as well as quality. The staff was friendly, the room clean, and a nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank JANICE U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Our softball team booked this hotel for a State Tournament. We arrived the evening of 9/7 during a quite powerful storm that swept through the area. The clerks were quick to attend to the safety of the guests and quickly ushered everyone downstairs into the interior hallway as the tornado sirens were going off. After the storm passed, we checked into our room and was surprised to see the rooms were recently re-decorated as opposed to the pictures on the site. Beds were very comfortable and rooms were spacious. The pool was a decent size and the hot tub could fit around 10 adults. The morning breakfast bar was your typical hotel continental breakfast, but was well stocked and spread out so you weren't shoulder-to-shoulder with other hotel patrons. The value of this hotel was extremely good. We had stayed at the Super 8 across the street earlier that year for only $10 cheaper a night and this hotel was by far worth the extra money, and then some. Will definitely book this hotel again if in the area.

Only downfall would be that there is a gentleman's club next door, but we weren't really bothered by it.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

After reading all the negative posts I figured I should post. First while traveling to Sturgis this was the only hotel that still honored military discounts. Good for you! All the other hotels there jacked their prices up to rip everyone off. The desk clerks AM and PM were very nice and polite. The place was.....well what we expected for the travel convenience and price. But very clean..no bugs, no filth. Could definitely use some updating. But sleep and take off you can't beat it. And the strip club.....for a Friday night there was no one there so very quiet, and no girls girls girls problems. Thank you for honoring the troops and not jacking up for the quick buck.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We are driving East and needed a place to stop for Friday night. This was one of the few hotels that didn't have a Sun-Thurs limitation on their coupons, so we gave it a shot. The closest business to the hotel is not family-oriented if you know what I mean. The lobby looks pretty bad, especially around the receptionist where the wall is all torn out and moldy. However, the price was right. The room was fine. The pool was fun (although too warm for lap swimming). The breakfast was filling. We had two comfortable beds and working air conditioning. No refrigerator or microwave and no elevator.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbirgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
131 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
#8 of 9 in Crawfordsville
76 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
23.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
Red Roof Inn Lafayette
#3 of 23 in Lafayette
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Crawfordsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Crawfordsville

Address: 1025 Corey Blvd, Crawfordsville, IN 47933-1082
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range: $56 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Crawfordsville 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Limited Crawfordsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Crawfordsville
Ramada Crawfordsville
Crawfordsville Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing