We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Crawfordsville(Crawfordsville)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crawfordsville(Crawfordsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Crawfordsville)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riviera Motel(Crawfordsville)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    Lincoln Lodge Motel(Clarks Hill)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (232)
    Filter reviews
    232 results
    Traveler rating
    163
    52
    9
    5
    3
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    163
    52
    9
    5
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsthe breakfast areacinnamon rollsfront deskspecial thanksgreat breakfastgreat place to stayevery morningwater pressurecomp breakfastthe hotel is cleanbreakfast attendantbiscuits and gravylate at nightsmall townwent out of her wayovernight staygreat room
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    161 - 166 of 232 reviews
    Reviewed May 25, 2014

    Although average looking on the outside, the interior was more what we expected. The hotel was very quiet with a cordial staff, nice pool (open 6am-10pm), our room was very clean and spacious. Walking distance to McDonald's and a few gas stations. Our king-bed room was $120.35 with tax.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Linda B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ptp231, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

    Thank you for your nice review and for choosing our hotel! It is always nice to hear about our cordial staff and clean rooms. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We hope you will give us the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the near future.
    Paul Parry
    Director of Operations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 20, 2014

    The Holiday Inn Express Crawfordsville has been a haven for our family and friends for years. We cannot thank the staff enough for their accommodations last weekend for Wabash Commencement. Our check in times for five rooms were staggered but reception was ready for each guest. Having our immaculate rooms together made the stay perfect. Our group enjoyed the breakfast, which had something for everyone and was plentiful and delicious. Housekeeping graciously gave us some leeway with check out time, which allowed us to take care of a more frail grandmother so she could take a break from the festivities at the college. Even prior to our stay, Paul Perry, the Director of Marketing, called us personally to confirm one guest's last minute cancellation. We've stayed at the Crawfordsville Holiday Inn every time but once during the last six years, and that time was only because we couldn't get a reservation for Monon Weekend. A few years back, I knew I shouldn't drive home to suburban Chicago because I was just too tired, and the hotel let me check in to sleep for several hours only charging me for a half day. We'll remain loyal guests of this hotel not just because it's so convenient to Wabash, but because we appreciate the hospitality.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Rudy A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ptp231, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

    You have made our day! We appreciate all the feedback and love it when we receive great feedback like yours! We are thrilled to hear that you consider our hotel your home away from home since that is our goal for every guest we serve. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We look forward to your next visit and can't thank you enough for sharing your experience!
    Paul Parry
    Director of Operations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 16, 2014

    I had a king suite. Very large room, clean and updated. The bed was very comfortable and did not have one of those nasty bedspreads, but a clean and washed duvet cover. The couch was not very firm, you definitely sunk in a lot, and the breakfast was mediocre at best. The only fruit was a banana, they ran out of skim/fat-free milk and all the food was highly processed/salted.

    There are not many places to stay of quality In Crawfordsville, but this is definitely a good place to stay and consistently so. Close to the highway as well.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jlm2222
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ptp231, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. The comments and remarks we receive from our reviews are very important to us because they help us improve our service. We are happy to let your know that just recently IHG has improved the offerings on their breakfast buffets at all of their Holiday Inn Expresses. We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express during your travels and hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again the next time you travel to our area.
    Paul Parry
    Director of Operations

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 14, 2014

    My husband and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Crawfordsville, Indiana on May 9 and 10, 2014. On Saturday morning, housekeeping knocked on the door at 8 a.m. When I answered that we would be out of the room shortly, the housekeeper said she would come back. The room was empty from 11:00 A.M. TO 3:00 P.M. The room was not cleaned; soiled towels were not replaced; trash was not emptied; bed was not made.

    At 4:00 p.m. we called the front desk to report the lack of service to the room. The front desk clerk told us there were no housekeeping staff on the property, and they were sorry. A short time later, the front desk called and asked if we would like to have clean towels delivered. Of course, we responded, 'yes.'

    At check out on Sunday, May 11, there was no mention of lack of service to the room. No offer of any compensation for poor service was made. This is not the kind of service Holiday Inn usually offers to customers. We were very disappointed.

    • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank 762barbaraw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ptp231, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. The comments and remarks we receive from our reviews are very important to us because they help us improve our service. We have addressed your comments about no maid service with our housekeeping staff and I can assure you that they have taken steps to prevent this from happening again in the future. We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express during your travels and hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the future allowing us the opportunity to provide you with an improved level of service.
    Paul Parry
    Director of Operattions

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

    This HIX is the best we've seen. Big lobby, impeccably clean, easy, friendly check in, and great breakfast. I thought this must be a brand new hotel since everything was so pristine, but the manager told me they have been open for five years! !!

    Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    Thank GeorgeD56082
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ptp231, Director of Operations at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2014

    Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate all the feedback and love it when we receive great feed back like yours! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We will be sure to be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We are looking forward to our next visit and can't thank you enough for sharing your experience! Paul Parry, Director of Operations.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews