We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Pikeville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

Priceline accepted our offer and put us here for a night on our return home. Great decor, clean rooms, and excellent breakfast! Make sure with Priceline that the check-in clerk does not charge your card also.

Room Tip: First floor rooms close to pool, breakfast area, and snacks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptp231, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate all the feedback and love it when we receive great feedback like yours. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We are looking forward to your next visit and can’t thank you enough for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    46
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
89
31
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dartmouth, MA
Level Contributor
318 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

Holiday Inn Express is one of our preferred hotel chains when my husband and I are on our cross-country road trips because they offer consistently good hotel rooms and breakfasts. This hotel did not disappoint in any way. We arrived without a reservation and were quickly given a room, and the front desk clerk made sure to offer us the AAA rate which was a good deal. The hotel pool looked great, and I was sorry I didn't have time to use it. Our room was really nice and comfortable with all the amenities you'd expect to find. The breakfast was outstanding with lots of choices, from fresh fruit and cereal to eggs two ways. I will continue to rely on Holiday Inn Express for future road trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 65Wagonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptp231, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful testimonial on our Holiday Inn Express Brand! The Holiday Inn Express brand is a very “SMART” choice for travelers because of their many locations, consistency, quality, convenience and service. We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express during your travels and hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again the next time your travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, IL
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times when I'm in town visiting family and friends. I have to tell you that the level of quality presented at this hotel is just extraordinary. The hotel and the property don't look they they have aged a day...the place still looks brand new including the rooms! The breakfast is always delicious and really way beyond what you would expect to be included with the room. I will absolutely continue to stay here when I visit which is usually a few times a year at least. Hope to see the same great place the next time I come back!

Room Tip: Try to get the 3rd floor if you can...its the top floor so it cuts down on the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nailzjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptp231, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate all the feedback and love it when we receive great feedback like yours. We will be sure to share your comments with our entire team. We are looking forward to your next visit and can’t thank you enough for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

Traveling through Indiana with my family. I did not have a reservation but the lady gave us a good deal on a suite big enough for my family so we did not have to purchase two rooms. Got a very nice room that was clean and great service and best breakfast on our trip for the same price as what he had to pay for two rooms at a dirty run-down hotel elsewhere. Nice indoor pool and hot tub for my kids. We were all very happy with our stay. Will definitely look into booking more rooms in the future with Holiday Inn Express!
SG

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2013_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptp231, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your great review! We appreciate all the feedback and love it when we receive great feedback like yours. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities and features our hotel has to offer. We are looking forward to your next visit and can’t thank you enough for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

I booked six rooms here for a group on a motorcycle trip in May. We arrived and check in was handled quickly and easily by the friendly clerk. Everyone was pleased with their rooms and the hotel facilities. Wifi worked well and the breakfast was well stocked and had ample selection. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptp231, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Thank you for your nice review and for choosing our hotel for your group’s stay!! We are pleased to hear that your group enjoyed our hotel facilities and the all the amenities we offer. We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express during your travels and hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Level Contributor
264 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

First visit here and glad I chose this property. Relatively new, less than 4 years old. Rooms are very nice, we were upgraded to a king suite. A half mile from the highway so the rooms are very quiet. The just upgraded to all HD tv. Nice pool and fitness room as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. They also have a complementary laundry room with the latest HE water. You need to buy the current st the front desk, but its only 1 dollar. Very nice touch. Would definitely stay here again. Very good value.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptp231, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
You have made our day! We appreciate all the feedback and love it when we receive great feedback like yours. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities and conveniences our hotel has to offer. We are looking forward to your next visit and can’t thank you enough for sharing your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Clair, Michigan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

Stopped at this hotel kind of on our way to Nashville, Tn. Wanted to stay in an area near Mansfield. They were having a Morrell Mushroom festival. This was about 45 min away, not much near Mansfield. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The carpet was a little dark and we found a cookie crumb on the floor. Otherwise the room was ok. The breakfast was the normal hotel breakfast.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptp231, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. The comments and remarks we receive form our reviews are very important to us because they help us improve our service. We have addressed your comments about crumbs on your carpet with our housekeeping staff and I can assure you that they have taken steps to prevent this from happening again in the future. We hope you will continue to choose Holiday Inn Express’s during your travels and hope we have the opportunity to have you as our guest again the next time you travel to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Crawfordsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
23.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Lafayette - City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
Address: 2506 Lafayette Rd, Crawfordsville, IN 47933-1049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% smoke free environment Welcome to Crawfordsville s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, conveniently located at exit 34 at I-74 & US 231. Traveling on business or pleasure our Crawfordsville hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart Roast coffee at our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar. Enjoy our indoor heated pool & whirlpool, along with the 24 hour fitness & business centers. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Crawfordsville features spacious guest rooms that include free wired/less HSIA, large 37 HDTVs, free local & long distance phone calls, free guest laundry & a variety of room types including kings, two queens & suites. Our Crawfordsville hotel has all the in-room amenities that you come to expect. The Crawfordsville Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the perfect place to stay when visiting any of our local attractions, such as Wabash College, Ben Hur Museum, Old Jail Museum, Turkey Run, Shades State Park & Sugar Creek. Beautiful golf courses are located nearby & downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis Motor Speedway home of the Indy 500 & Brickyard 400 is just 40 minutes away. Convenient to local businesses, such as; Nucor Steel, RR Donnelley & Sons, Lithonia, Pace Dairy & Raybestos. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to Stay Smart at the brand new Crawfordsville Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Crawfordsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing