We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
Nearby Hotels
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Crawfordsville(Crawfordsville)
$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Crawfordsville(Crawfordsville)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crawfordsville Motel(Crawfordsville)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Comfort Inn(Crawfordsville)(Great Value!)
$88
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lincoln Lodge Motel(Clarks Hill)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
163
52
9
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
52
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areacinnamon rollsfront deskspecial thanksgreat breakfastgreat place to stayevery morningwater pressurecomp breakfastthe hotel is cleanbreakfast attendantbiscuits and gravylate at nightsmall townwent out of her wayovernight staygreat room
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 232 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This was a return Business stay. Check-in was fast, and the front desk staff were great. I was upgraded to a King Suite. Two rooms with a large arch between. Neither room felt isolated from the other. Microwave and Fridge.

Very nice, well lit work desk with multiple electrical outlets at desk level. Free Internet Connection was fast and reliable. Large flat Screen TV with lots of channels, and a great picture.

The bed was firm and supportive. It was very comfortable. Thermostat controlled heat was quiet, but took some time to warm the room. And the electrical outlet power strip on the nightstand was very handy.

The Bathroom is good in size with plenty of hot water, and good water pressure.

The standard HI Express Free Breakfast is something you’ll never get tired of.

The Hotel is located close to food, gas, and convenience stores, and about a ¼ mile from the Freeway.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptp231, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

You have made our day! We appreciate all the feedback and love it when we receive great feedback like yours. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed all the amenities and conveniences our hotel has to offer. Our Holiday Inn Express & Suites was designed to please both the business traveler and traveling families. We are looking forward to your next visit and can’t thank you enough for sharing you experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Much nicer than expected, but the in-room wi-fi was so slow I couldn't work from the room and had to go to the lobby to access Internet. The room was nice, beds great, breakfast good, staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank ReggieL554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptp231, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and that you thought our staff was friendly and helpful. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been due the problems you had with our Wi-Fi. We appreciate you bringing this important customer service information to our attention. I am pleased to let you know that we had our internet vendor on site and he has assured us that all problems have been corrected. Thank you again for your feedback. We value has our customer and look forward to having you as our guest in the future allowing us to provide you with an improved level of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Our room (a king suite) was spacious, well appointed, quiet and clean. The TV was the largest we've ever seen in a hotel room. But what made the stay especially nice was the friendly staff who ensured we had everything we needed to be comfortable and feel welcome. Oh, and the kids enjoyed the pool! Great place to stay!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katieburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptp231, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for your great review!!! We appreciate your feedback & will share the commenets about our friendly staff with our entire team. We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms with our 37" Flat Screen TV. We are thrilled your kids enjoyed our pool since we designed it to be family friendly with an unusual shape and water features. We hope you'll give us the opportunity to have you as our guest again in the near future. Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Seems to be a newer property. I was surprised that on a Friday night I was one of only three cars in the lot at 9:00 PM. Very clean overall. Room very clean, bed very comfortable. Fast wi-fi and a good rate. Crawfordsville also has a pleasant downtown area nearby. A good location and stop along the road.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roboird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptp231, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

We're delighted you found our Holiday Inn Express to be above average. Our hotel is just over 3 years old & we get a lot of compliments on our new decor. We are glad you got the chance to experience our historical downtown. We hope you had the chance to visit one our main attractions, the Ben Hur Museum, where the book "Ben Hur" was written by the Civil War General, Lew Wallace. We hope you'll come back & see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

My children had a cheer meet in Crawfordsville. We got a room to swim and celebrate our victory. Staff was wonderful with our excited energetic children. Everything was clean and we enjoyed our breakfast before leaving. I would stay again and recommend to friends/family.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ptp231, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review & for choosing our hotel!!! We feel our staff does an excellent job in being helpful & family friendly & we're thrilled you agree. We appreciate all the feedback & love it when we receive great feedback like yours. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews