We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place to be stranded” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“Wonderful place to be stranded”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our car broke down at this exit. A wonderful gas station owner helped us get a towing service to a great garage and assisted us in getting our luggage to the HIE. The whole staff was wonderful during our 3 day unexpected stay. They worked with us each day as our car was being fixed in getting our room cleaned and anything else that we needed. We could have stayed till 5 on the final day but finally got out of there at 3:30. They assisted us in finding great places to eat and to do some sightseeing to take up the time. The room was clean, roomy and comfortable. Internet was very accessible and reliable in our room and their guest internet room. The lobby and great/breakfast room were clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was an excellent warm style continental offering, especially the cinnamon rolls with our morning coffee. The pool and workout areas were relaxing and clean. A gem of a hotel to stay at during an unexpected stop. Something we have happily come to expect from HIE's.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlfreid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mreddyreddy, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you very much for the kind words. These reviews and guest satisfaction reports help our hard working employees feel good about their job. Your kind words make a big difference for our staff and management. We truely appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    46
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
89
31
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very nice, clean hotel. Close to everything. Enjoyed the free breakfast, clean pool, and hot tub.
The only thing was, I'm not sure if they just put in new carpeting or not, but there was an odor in the elevator. But everything else was great, hotel was clean, and rooms were clean, big and comfy.

Room Tip: Be sure to check discounts including AARP, military, and seniors
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tamgray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mreddyreddy, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
Thank you for the review. We truley apprecaite your time. These reviews help us plan and execute the guest satisfaction aspects of our hotel. thank you very much, once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

Located not far off Hwy-74, it offers a quiet respite to the traveller. Enjoy a soak in the hottub and a swim in the pool.Breakfasts can be healthy or decadant--your choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mreddyreddy, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
thank you very much for your review. We truely appreciate your time. These reviews help us immensely in catering to the needs of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Great Staff. Friendly and helpful.

The room was clean, and well kept. The bed was clean, fresh, and comfortable. Carpets were clean.

Large work desk with more electrical outlets than I could use. Thermostat controlled heat & AC that was quiet and effective. Flat Screen TV. The room was quiet during my entire stay.

Very nice business center, and reliable free internet that was fast. The Breakfast is always great at HI Express. Eggs, Bacon, Sausage, Pancakes, and the usual Continental items.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimDavisHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mreddyreddy, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
We thank you for the taking the time to write this review. Your reviews are very important for our continuous guest satisfaction endeavors. We appreciate any comments complimenting or otherwise, as you are the ones who make the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron, Indiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2012

very clean hotel, the staff are very friendly. the breakfast is very good.my daughter
loved the pancake machine. we liked that the pool was heated .the pool also had 2 cute tiny waterfalls off of the side of the pool for you to swim near. we were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: ask for a upper floor, so you don't hear the people in the room above you walking around at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DANIONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mreddyreddy, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville, responded to this review, August 10, 2012
thank you very much for your review. Your reviews are very important for our continuous guest satisfaction endeavors. We appreciate any comments complimenting or otherwise, as you are the ones who make the difference. We thank you for the taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

Great place to stay! We were all very pleased with this hotel. Outstanding service. Very clean. Great rooms. Friends of mine stayed in nearby hotels, and they were very disappointed. Has to be the best hotel in the area. Very happy with it.

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with any room in this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

This is what you expext with HI express hotels. Good, clean hotel, good service and nice amenities. Nothing fancy, but quality you expect. This one met our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IllinoisHj21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsville
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Crawfordsville Hotel
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 9 in Crawfordsville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
24.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lafayette East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
Address: 2506 Lafayette Rd, Crawfordsville, IN 47933-1049
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% smoke free environment Welcome to Crawfordsville s newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, conveniently located at exit 34 at I-74 & US 231. Traveling on business or pleasure our Crawfordsville hotel has something just for you. Wake up with Smart Roast coffee at our complimentary Express Start hot breakfast bar. Enjoy our indoor heated pool & whirlpool, along with the 24 hour fitness & business centers. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Crawfordsville features spacious guest rooms that include free wired/less HSIA, large 37 HDTVs, free local & long distance phone calls, free guest laundry & a variety of room types including kings, two queens & suites. Our Crawfordsville hotel has all the in-room amenities that you come to expect. The Crawfordsville Holiday Inn Express & Suites is the perfect place to stay when visiting any of our local attractions, such as Wabash College, Ben Hur Museum, Old Jail Museum, Turkey Run, Shades State Park & Sugar Creek. Beautiful golf courses are located nearby & downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis Motor Speedway home of the Indy 500 & Brickyard 400 is just 40 minutes away. Convenient to local businesses, such as; Nucor Steel, RR Donnelley & Sons, Lithonia, Pace Dairy & Raybestos. Our friendly staff is waiting for you to Stay Smart at the brand new Crawfordsville Holiday Inn Express & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Crawfordsville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing