We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable stay off I-65 and not far from Louisville” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Corydon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn Corydon
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay off I-65 and not far from Louisville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

We arrived at the property at 2:00 a.m. hoping for an available room. We arrived along with two other early morning travelers who also needed rooms, and thankfully we all were accommodated. This Hampton Inn is clean and comfortable and was just what we needed after a long drive. The only odd point was that housekeeping knocked on our door about 30 minutes before check-out even though we had the do not disturb sign on our door. She asked if we were checking out, which seemed to be a way to rush us along. If it had been 11:00 or after 11:00 a.m. a knock on the door would seem justified but before check-out time just seems inappropriate. Aside from that, we had a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    83
    39
    11
    5
See reviews for
125
84
11
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have stayed three times at this location. The staff at this location are well trained and are willing to meet all needs. Just ask. Clean and Fresh. The pool always seem clean although we have never had the chance to use it, Also restruants are readily available around this location for breakfast lunch and dinner

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

Had a very late arrival, was checked in already upon arrival, and went straight to a clean, quiet room where I rested very well until breakfast. Upon completion of breakfast we were checked out just as quickly and back on our way! Thanks again, always a pleasure Hampton Inn - and at a great price!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berry, Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

Stopped while traveling through with family on a roadtrip. It was quiet and peaceful. Beds were nothing to write home about abd bad spring in one. It is located close to a good variety of restaurants and the interstate. Overall good value!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnaBerry_Kentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Robert, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2014

Hotel Lobby and rooms are always clean and the staff is very efficient at check in and at check out. Bill appears in the middle of the night for fast departures (no need to even go to front desk in AM, just pack up and leave).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacifica
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight on a trip going west and had a delightful, restful evening. The hotel is right next to a busy interstate, but you would never know it since the rooms are sufficiently soundproofed.

I believe that the mark of a good hotel is how well they handle problems. In our case the room was supposed to be non-smoking, it was clear that the prior tenant had smoked (a lot) in the room. I called the front desk once my sinuses began to close up, and they could not have been nicer. We ended up in a truly smoke free room with an apology, although it was clear that the problem was caused by a thoughtless bozo.

Breakfast was wonderful, with a wide selection of eggs, biscuits and gravy as well as their wonderful waffle making machine. There was a range of coffees from mild to robust, and several selections of fruit juices.

Did not have the energy to try their pool or hot tub, but would have loved to have given it a try since both looked very inviting. We chose the hotel because of,it's high TripAdvisor rating and we were NOT disappointed,

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank roystotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depauw, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

The hotel has easy access to the interstate. It is very clean and staff is very polite. It was a great stay for my group. I would recommend this location for any person or group in the Corydon, IN area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corydon IN
Super 8 Corydon IN
#5 of 5 in Corydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
12.7 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
16.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corydon

Property: Hampton Inn Corydon
Address: 2455 Landmark Ave NE, Corydon, IN 47112-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Corydon, Indiana is located near the historic downtown district, home to the first capitol. Take the family to the Golf Shores Fun Center to enjoy miniature golf. Discover Squire Boone Caverns or go to Marengo Cave National Landmark, the most-visited cave in the southern Indiana area. It's all near our Corydon hotel.Feel at home in our cozy 68-room hotel offering guest rooms and accessible rooms with your choice of king-sized or double beds. Our rooms include 32-inch LCD HDTVs with cable, an adjustable work desk and free high-speed internet access. Suites feature a microwave, refrigerator, bar sink and sleeper sofa.Unexpected delights such as free tea and coffee and free local calls make the Hampton Inn Corydon the natural choice among hotels in Corydon, Indiana. Rise in the morning to Hampton's free hot breakfast or pick up a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag Monday through Friday.Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Corydon, Indiana, our friendly Hampton Inn team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corydon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing