We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Corydon
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Certificate of Excellence
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for business”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Well maintained property and excellent customer service. The rooms are very comfortable and very clean. As matter of fact, "clean" was the distinct smell I noticed when I entered my room. The breakfast saved time going out and there is any type of restaurant within a very short distance and a couple within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Randy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    98
    41
    13
    7
See reviews for
147
94
16
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I had people in town so put them here. They raved about the service and experience. Were very well taken care of and especially enjoyed the breakfast to start the day. I highly recommend this hotel when staying in Corydon. Lots of restaurants close by. Enjoyed Beef OBradys and Culvers.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Boilerfjs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vernon, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

It was a great hotel and helpful staff. i would stay again. place to eat next to the hotel and can drive in just a few min. to shopping. we didnt use the pool or hot tub, but look very nice. the only thing i could say i didnt like was the bed was ok.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shawnna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Hampton Inn has a very consistent feel regardless of which one you find yourself visiting, and this was no different. The room was in great shape, the bathroom was clean, the place was quiet enough.

The staff was fantastic, offering dining tips for a finicky four-year-old and making us feel very welcome at the morning breakfast.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelingDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robinson, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

One if the best I have stayed at period. The quick check in and the courtesy of the staff was unsurpassed than any other. I will make the detour to attempt to stay at this hotel if close to the area. Would highly recommend Hampton hotels and the price is worth it and very reasonable for the amenities your get and the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrodsburg, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

What a great relaxing stay! The bed was so comfortable, even the pillows were excellent. My husband slept better than he has in years! The service from the front desk to the lady serving breakfast was friendly and pleasant. They didn't seem to be acting nice, they seemed genuinely nice. The whirlpool tub was a much needed step toward more much needed relaxation. I used the internet for some quick business and went back to relaxing in front of the television without children. I wish we could come back every weekend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherdsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Good value and a pleasant quiet stay close to both downtown and the Interstate. Staff were friendly and helpful and chose to eat at the hotel over the other nearby restaurants for breakfast. Pool was clean and well maintained, suite provided a large area to spread out. Corydon itself is nearby several wineries, holiday world and Louisville's only 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corydon
Super 8 Corydon
#5 of 5 in Corydon
281 reviews
12.7 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
16.4 mi away
Best Western Plus West I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corydon

Property: Hampton Inn Corydon
Address: 2455 Landmark Ave NE, Corydon, IN 47112-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Corydon, Indiana is located near the historic downtown district, home to the first capitol. Take the family to the Golf Shores Fun Center to enjoy miniature golf. Discover Squire Boone Caverns,Marengo Cave, or Indiana Caverns. It's all near our Corydon hotel.Feel at home in our cozy 68-room hotel offering guest rooms and accessible rooms with your choice of king-sized or double beds. Our rooms include 42-inch LCD HDTVs with Direct TV and 2 free HBO movie channels, and free high-speed internet access. All rooms are equipped with microwave/refrigerator units. Suites are also available. Unexpected delights such as free tea and coffee and free local calls make the Hampton Inn Corydon the natural choice among hotels in Corydon, Indiana. Rise in the morning to Hampton's free hot breakfast bar or pick up a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag Monday through Friday.Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Corydon, Indiana, our friendly Hampton Inn team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corydon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing