We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little Hampton Inn on the way to Holiday World, IN”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Corydon
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Certificate of Excellence
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice little Hampton Inn on the way to Holiday World, IN”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I overnighted at this Hampton Inn for one night on the 22nd May 2013 for one night on the way to Holiday World, IN from Kings Island, OH.

Great little hotel and very easy to find just off the main interstate

Got the room for only 12,500 priority club points - bargain!

Very clean room and bathroom and had all the amenities that you need for a one night stay. Very comfortable beds by the way and great little breakfast in the morning!

Friendly staff who were in love with our British accents!

Will definitely stay here again on my way to Holiday World.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    103
    41
    14
    8
See reviews for
154
95
16
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Corydon IN Hampton Inn has the best staff and they treat you with "kid gloves". Nice rooms, great beds good nights sleep. We enjoyed the breakfast, used the business center easily getting onto the internet. The pool was nice people were really enjoying it. I love the fact that the bed linen even the coverlet were washed for our stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were in the area for a baseball tournament. We will be back in the future to explore some of the local caves and other outdoor activities. The staff was very friendly and helpful as well. The only problem we had was that the indoor pool area got way to loud with 12 nine years old swimming at the same time. However that won't stop us from staying here the next time we are at a tournament in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stopped on our way to Holiday World. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. Breakfast was very good the next morning. A few fast food places are also within walking distance which was nice after the car drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank the4wykles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed five nights at the Hampton Inn as part of a Vietnam Veterans (52nd Signal Bn). It was a return trip for us because of the excellent service we received there during previous reunions.
Linda and her staff were all very friendly, and went out of their way to meet all our needs. There were no fees for table setups or any other services.

There are several food establishments within walking distance, and more just across the highway.

We hope to return there.

Room Tip: Don't think room choice is critical. No complaints from any of the other attendees.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OldDog58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Hampton Inn works hard to earn its reputation as a top quality facility. We tried another name brand motel at a lower price. We regretted that decision. A long trip was made longer with poor service and low quality at the other motel. You get what you pay for. And Hampton Inn is a good value for quality service.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel nearly booked up...good a king size bed had a reasonable price...breakfast was very good, particularly the coffee. Only bad part was a smoky smell in the room even though all rooms are suppose to be non-smoking.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corydon
Super 8 Corydon
#5 of 5 in Corydon
287 reviews
12.7 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
16.4 mi away
Best Western Plus West I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corydon

Property: Hampton Inn Corydon
Address: 2455 Landmark Ave NE, Corydon, IN 47112-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Corydon, Indiana is located near the historic downtown district, home to the first capitol. Take the family to the Golf Shores Fun Center to enjoy miniature golf. Discover Squire Boone Caverns,Marengo Cave, or Indiana Caverns. It's all near our Corydon hotel.Feel at home in our cozy 68-room hotel offering guest rooms and accessible rooms with your choice of king-sized or double beds. Our rooms include 42-inch LCD HDTVs with Direct TV and 2 free HBO movie channels, and free high-speed internet access. All rooms are equipped with microwave/refrigerator units. Suites are also available. Unexpected delights such as free tea and coffee and free local calls make the Hampton Inn Corydon the natural choice among hotels in Corydon, Indiana. Rise in the morning to Hampton's free hot breakfast bar or pick up a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag Monday through Friday.Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Corydon, Indiana, our friendly Hampton Inn team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corydon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing