We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in town”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Corydon
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This will easily be the best place to stay in this town. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, good service. If you prefer a quieter room, don't be afraid to ask for a room on the side opposite from the highway (they were happy to move me to a quieter room). Towels were pretty good for hotel towels. The pillows were wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoilerUp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 425 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting squire Boone caves. The rooms were clean, well laid out. King room with a pull out sofa. Swimming pool indoor & whirlpool were a nice bonus for kids. breakfast was well stocked, waffles, eggs, cereal, etc.The location is right off the interstate. Several restaurants nearby. 20 miles from Clarksville,in where there is a basspro shop. Very friendly staff.
Tip: front desk has several coupons for area attractions. Even provided me with a free toothbrush, because I forgot mine.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phislamajama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Every time I visit Corydon I stay at the Hampton. Over the years they have given reliable and courteous service. The breakfast is excellent and the condition of the rooms is clean and good. I rate this hotel as one of the best I have ever stayed in. They have never been anything less!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quilterdk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stopped here for overnight and had a good experience. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was standard but was kept well supplied and the area was kept clean. Did have some freeway noise but not much. Sure if you kept the air going wouldn't notice. Front desk staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Even numbered rooms are on the side closest to freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gypsyornurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed three days, awesome hotel. Staff is vey nice and helpful, go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Very good access to highways. Very quiet, clean, located near all kinds of places to eat. Excellant place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I arrived early afternoon for a 10 hour stay..nice sized parking lot easy to get a semi into..restaurants within walking distance..everything was as expected, freindly girls at desk,clean room,well lit ,great water pressure and a super comfy bed...cant go wrong staying here,next time Im in the area I will be back..priced under $100.00

Room Tip: top floor nice and quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Visited August 24-27, 2012
My wife and I stayed here over a weekend as a home base to visit Holiday World / Splashin Safari in Santa Claus, Indiana. The lodging reviews in Santa Claus were not that good so we elected to stay here. Drive time to Holiday World is about 45 minutes. The scenic drive is all 4-lane interstate and the Holiday World signs make it easy to find. The hotel is very nice and clean. The king bed, non-smoking room was quite comfortable ($109 per night). They provide plenty of soft pillows and a soft mattress. Wireless internet service was free with good speed. There were not many guests this weekend so that may account for the better than average “high-speed internet” speed. Verizon cell phone coverage here is only 3G so the free internet speed was faster than a hotspot on my phone. The free breakfast was very good and typical of these offers. They provide several items including cereals, danishes/muffins, oat meal, pre-prepared omelets with sausage, boiled eggs, fresh fruit, juices and make-your-own waffles. Our room was #312, top floor. Free parking. My only complaint was the street noise. The hotel backs up to a very busy intersection and the noise was somewhat distracting, even during the night. But this was not enough to keep me from staying in the same room again. There are several restaurants within easy walking distance : Long John Silver’s, White Castle, El Nopal, Burger King, Waffle House, Beef O’ Brady’s. Outdoor miniature golf was also next door. We did not use the indoor pool.
Heather was our receptionist and she was delightful. She was always friendly and provided excellent recommendations about local attractions and restaurants. Thanks Heather.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
16.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express New Albany
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corydon
Super 8 Corydon
#5 of 5 in Corydon
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Corydon

Address: 2455 Landmark Ave NE, Corydon, IN 47112-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range: $111 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Corydon, Indiana is located near the historic downtown district, home to the first capitol. Take the family to the Golf Shores Fun Center to enjoy miniature golf. Discover Squire Boone Caverns,Marengo Cave, or Indiana Caverns. It's all near our Corydon hotel.Feel at home in our cozy 68-room hotel offering guest rooms and accessible rooms with your choice of king-sized or double beds. Our rooms include 42-inch LCD HDTVs with Direct TV and 2 free HBO movie channels, and free high-speed internet access. All rooms are equipped with microwave/refrigerator units. Suites are also available. Unexpected delights such as free tea and coffee and free local calls make the Hampton Inn Corydon the natural choice among hotels in Corydon, Indiana. Rise in the morning to Hampton's free hot breakfast bar or pick up a free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bag Monday through Friday.Whether it's work, play or simply relaxation that brings you to our hotel in Corydon, Indiana, our friendly Hampton Inn team looks forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corydon Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing