We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun atmosphere”

El Nopalito Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 46 Restaurants in Corydon
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fun atmosphere”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Try the pork carnitas because the meat is so tasty and juicy. The tortilla soup is a healthier alternative and is also very good.
The margarita crowd make it a happy place

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    19
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Corydon, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is the best place to eat Mexican - period. The food and quantity here is very hard to beat. Fajitas are really great. I live in the area - and believe it or not - when I chose to do the review - the car in the foreground of the picture of the restaurent is me! So funny. My teenage boy request to eat here at least once per week, many times twice per week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank abcdarnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Large Group - Good Food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were part of a group of people from all around the country, so naturally everyone had different perceptions about "Mexican food". Overall, everyone seemed to be satisfied with it.
Service was quick considering the size of our group (approximately 50 people).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OldDog58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best restaurant ever”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This is by far my favorite restaurant ever. Atmosphere, food, drinks, and staff are great. I go here almost weekly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank D J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Middletown, Indiana, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place has the best Sizler's!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We always get the same thing. Don't fix it if it isn't broken! the food is great. The service is wonderful! The atmosphere is nice and the food is fresh! Can't think of one thing I don't like about it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Nopalito Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to El Nopalito Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing