We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT!!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant

Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 44 Restaurants in Corydon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
“GREAT!!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Nice. I get the same thing every time and always tastes the same. 2 big boys, fries, onion rings, and a coke. Always clean and nice. Great service.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kechi, Kansas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“met expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

An average rating is not a ding. It was what one would expect from a Big Boy's. It was clean, the food was good and the service was fine. We had been on the road for 12 hours and was literally in the hotel parking lot. A "no brainer" choice for dinner. Nice place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Middletown, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This fish is good.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

I am a fish eater and Frisch's fish is a good way to enjoy it, just don't ask for the rye bun. It's always stale. I like the salad bar but had one bad experience with the Mandarin oranges.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast bar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

High-quality and delicious food and great variety.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandenburg, Kentucky, United States
1 review
“Compares to Huddle House.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2011

Having never been to a Frisch's before, we entered with curiosity, after lunch rush, before dinner rush. The wait staff seated us quickly and filled our orders promptly. Our disappointment was with the quality and pricing of the food. We ordered burgers and fries. The meat was overdone, dry and only lukewarm. Taste-wise, I would compare it to Huddle House. The milkshakes were good; however, we felt queasy about 30 mins later. We considered buying a pumpkin pie to take home, but after looking at them in the case, decided we could save about $5 (by getting it at our local Kroger store bakery) and receive comparable size. We had about a 3 or 4 minute wait to pay our check. We have decided this was not a restaurant we will be returning to.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roberta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Frisch's Big Boy Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing