We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Happy Traveller” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Corydon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn Corydon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Happy Traveller”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Friendly staff clean rooms and the beds must have been real comfortable as we slept in and missed breakfast but at this point we were on the road for a month ! Easy access off the highway and excellent price for the accommodations

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dennpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    43
    19
    10
    7
See reviews for
42
24
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Level Contributor
286 reviews
286 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The hotel I stay at when Im in this area was booked so I had to try something different so I chose this one, It was was better than I figured I have no complaints at all..the gentleman that checked me in was friendly the room clean and comfortable restaurant next door ample room to park a semi behind building ,price was very good also ..I try to stay loyal to the places that I stay but If my usual is booked again this will be my spot to stay..

Room Tip: top floor was nice and quiet ,great for a day sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teamster175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

It was a nice place to stay. The room (and the motel) was nicely decorated and furnished... with a refrigerator and a microwave, a nice sized flat panel TV, and the beds were comfortable. Everything was clean. It felt like it was more expensive than what we paid. There is one restaurant within walking distance, a gas station nearby, and a wide variety of restaurants a few minutes away on the south side of the interstate, as well as a Wal-Mart.

However, there were several little things that were wrong or missing. The room did not have an alarm clock (or any sort of a clock). The heating and air conditioning unit in our room insisted on randomly running the air conditioning... even though it was set to "HEAT" and it was a cold 35 degrees outside.

The exterior door (to the north of the lobby) did not have a card reader, so access to the building was a problem (once the door closed and had locked me outside, I had to enter through the lobby). The lighting in the parking lot wasn't very good to begin with, and the lights were already off at 5am, when it was still completely dark outside.

The breakfast was fine, but the beverages needed to be restocked. The orange juice and coffee dispensers were serving very watery beverages.

It just seems that this property needs a manager who can pay better attention to the smaller details. To be fair, I plan on contacting the manager with these same comment, in the hopes that he/she will address them.

Room Tip: Get a room on the east (back side) of the building. The highway out front can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We thought that the hotel was nice and clean, and the furnishings were suitable. The staff was great, there's a restaurant next door and many more nearby. However, our "wheelchair-accessible" room had some problems.
The bathroom was very well done with a good roll-in shower, toilet with grab bars, door that opened the correct way (it's surprising how often this is not the case), but the main area was impossible. The room is too small (or the bed too big) to get a wheelchair past the TV stand and other furniture. I have some mobility with crutches, but anyone who is a full-time wheeler won't make it far here.
The bed is also way too high to transfer from a wheelchair (and step stools don't work for people with mobility problems); but this has been a problem everywhere lately.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank member34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabash, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This Comfort Inn was over priced for the quality. We stayed here Saturday night of Labor Day weekend. The picures you see on the net make it look better than it is. It is an older motel that has been remodeled. Very small bathroom and the room needed to be cleaned alot better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teddygrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Comfort Inn Corydon on the way back from Holiday World amusement park. The hotel was clean. The staff was friendly. The location was a short distance from the highway, but it was located in a nice, quiet spot. There are plenty of restaurants within a few miles of the hotel. The free breakfast offered a few different hot items to go along with the cereals, yogurt, pastries, and other cold choices. It is a no frills hotel but definitely a good choice. Be sure to ask for te deeply discounted tickets to caverns and other local attractions.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very cordial staff. The room was clean. It looked almost new/newer. Furnishings were nice, beds and pillows very comfy. Only issues ...there was a house cleaning issue (glob of woman's hair on the blanket) and maintenance (the tub didn't drain very well and had at least and inch of water standing it before I finished a quick shower). The breakfast was less than desired.

That all said, I will be staying here again. It was a nice place and felt comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drivesguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
4.5 of 5 stars 312 reviews
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Louisville
Comfort Inn Louisville
#50 of 94 in Louisville
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
20.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
3.5 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 Corydon IN
Super 8 Corydon IN
#5 of 5 in Corydon
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Corydon

Property: Comfort Inn Corydon
Address: 115 Sky Park Dr NE, Corydon, IN 47112-7250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing