We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hidden jewel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Comfort Inn Corydon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was traveling through the area with my daughter and 2 grandkids. We had intended to stay with another hotel in Corydon, but turned the wrong way and came across the Comfort Inn on the other side. We thought we'd try it out and were immediately impressed when we walked in the lobby. It looked brand new. Everything was clean and the staff was friendly. The room we had was on the backside of the building but there was easy access. It was pretty big for a double room and fit all of us comfortably. Everything was clean and the fridge and microwave were a plus. Breakfast was good too, but the grandkids favorite thing was definitely the strawberry waffles! We had such a great stay the first time around, we decided to stay again on the way back!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 125 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

The staff is pleasant and is willing to work with you.

We traveled with a pet and when we got into the room we found:
- black mold in the tub,
- soap scum on the vanity which we cleaned and
- the second bed smelled like someone has slept in it and the sheets were not changed

You could not get a full nights sleep because you could hear the doors starting to open and close at 5:00 AM. This place is more for truckers who want to get on the road early.

Recommend not to stay with a family.

Usually we are lucky with Comfort Inn's but not with this one.

When checking out, mentioned the problems and strongly suggested they retrain housekeeper and quickly. The bill was adjusted.

The staff is nice and that is the only good thing one could say about this motel.

Room Tip: Pet friendly for a fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelermir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Went to check room and found bathroom not to my standards. Floor was not clean. Carpets in hall and room were stained and unappetizing. Caulking around tub was either moldy or badly stained and cracked. Would recommend avoiding this one.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed here about a year and a half ago and had some negative things to say. In particular, I commented about the bad breakfast. In my haste to make a reservation for the recent week we stayed in the area, I confused this hotel with another in the area and booked this one by accident.

I have to say that I have a better opinion of it now.

The person who checked us in, Andrea, was very nice and we felt like she appreciated our business.

The entire hotel is very nicely decorated and welcoming. We had easy access to our room through a side door, so loading and loading the car each day when we ventured out was not a major chore. We were concerned that the side door didn't have a lock, but the opposing one in the back did.

The room was clean, roomy, and comfortable.

We tended to sleep late, so we put out a Do Not Disturb sign almost every morning. The person who would have cleaned the room was always helpful and friendly when we asked for fresh towels, to the take out the trash, and such.

The gentleman we saw a lot during the day at the front desk and in the breakfast area seemed like he might be a manager. He was courteous and helpful when we asked for something.

The breakfast area was very clean and neat (someone was really on top of it). I was still disappointed by the quality of the food available. There was a wide variety to choose from, but the bread items, like biscuits seemed to be of cheap quality. I was pleased to see that they had blueberry batter for the waffle iron, but the waffle just didn't hold up when you added butter and syrup. If you microwave a biscuit and add one of the formed egg patties, it's not bad. The coffee was acceptable and the orange juice was good. There was a good selection of condiment items. Unfortunately, this level of food quality seems to be the norm for hotels in this price range. If you stay here and want a really good breakfast, try the breakfast bar at the Frisch's next door.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay and it was a good value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This is the second time that we have stayed in this Comfort Inn. The hotel is priced considerably lower than most other hotels in the area which sometimes is a "flag" to avoid. However, both our visits have been satisfactory.

The outside of the hotel is not too impressive; however, the inside appears to have been renovated recently with modern, bright colors. Our room had a comfortable king size bed, large flat screen TV, microwave and refrigerator. Both the room and common areas were very clean. The front desk clerk was very accommodating in complying with our request to be placed in a quiet room.

This hotel's design is rather unconventional in that there are very long hallways giving the appearance that two buildings were connected together. A rather dimly lighted parking area is the only down side that we observed.

We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Considering the extremely long hallways in this hotel, guests with walking difficulties should requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VikingAsheville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The room was comfortable and quiet. My queen bed had 4 pillows which is a bonus for those of us who hate sleeping on flat pillows! The included breakfast had many choices and was well stocked. The hotel staff was extremely nice and the property was well kept.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed the night on our way east. After 12 hours it was an oasis. Good staff, good room. Great bed!!!! The breakfast was the average fare for a Choice hotel but it was fresh and plentiful. Most of all it was open a bit early. The fitness center was what impressed me the most. The equipment was professional quality. The same stuff you see at the Y or other gyms. It was all in working order too which seems to be hard to find these days. We make this trip on a regular basis. It might become our regular stop.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Corydon
Super 8 Corydon
#5 of 5 in Corydon
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
12.9 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
11.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Georgetown
Red Roof Inn Georgetown
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Corydon

Address: 115 Sky Park Dr NE, Corydon, IN 47112-7250
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range: $70 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing