We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice & cozy”

Point Blank Brewing Co.
Ranked #8 of 44 Restaurants in Corydon
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Corydon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice & cozy”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great food, just wish we would of tried it sooner. We know are friends would love this place as they like dark beers. But they also serve regular beer. Service and atmosphere is great too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    21
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
411 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“A liquid only visit”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I did not eat here. I tried a couple of the in-house beers and, while neither was outstanding, both were good and I always appreciate local product. Service was good and every staff member I had contact with was very friendly. I expect to get back to Corydon and this is where I'll be eating next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
152 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Micro brewery and small restaurant”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

These guys are working against the odds and succeeding. We did not eat at the restaurant, but did see the menu and food being served: looked like basic pub food to me. We had a couple of beers and they were OK. They have a cooler full of bottled beer from everywhere and a small amount of their own brews. Their own beer is not bottled or available in growlers (as of this writing). If you're in town, stop by and lift a few. You'll be helping a small business get better and stronger while enjoying a few brews.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hate to say this, but. . . .horrible!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I hate giving bad reviews, but unfortunately I have to for this restaurant. My friend and I like to try the non-chain restaurants, so we decided to give Point Blank a try since it was local. We were both very disappointed with the food and atmosphere. I ordered the buffalo chicken pizza and she ordered the reuben sandwich. My pizza was overwhelmed with buffalo sauce. As far as chicken, there might have been a teaspoon on there, seriously. It needs to be renamed buffalo sauce pizza! My friend's reuben was nothing to brag about either. The sauce was not good and the corn beef was so tough she could barely cut it with a knife. She said it reminded her of the cheap stuff Steak-um. She ate half of it and saved the rest for her dog. Was going to order dessert but decided to save our money. We were seated by the kitchen area. Everytime the waitress entered or came out of the kitchen, the door slammed. . . .very loudly. And when an order was up, the cook YELLED her name. I suggest getting a bell to ring or text her. Not a good dining experience.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon,Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good days and bad days.....”
Reviewed January 31, 2014

I've been with my husband when it was first opening and it was good. The pizza is great, the fish sandwich was good but greasy. I enjoyed the different beer flavors to choose from. Then the bad is sometimes its greasy foods and for to-go orders they would forget things. I will return hoping for better.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsLopp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Point Blank Brewing Co. also viewed

 

Been to Point Blank Brewing Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing