We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Corydon IN

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Corydon IN
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
BONIFAY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT EXPERIENCE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Stayed several different nights in Nov. Each experience was GREAT. Very friendly and accomadating staff-clean rooms and ALL employees ALWAYS had a smile on their faace and a cheerful and helpful attitude. This day and time that is a VERY rare experience. I would (and DID) stay at this motel if my work was within a 100 miles instead of someplace more convenient due to employees and motel cleanliness

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FREDDIE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    53
    36
    29
    21
See reviews for
74
55
14
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

The best feature about this motel is the staff/service.

I reserved an accessible room on the first floor. The quality of the bathroom was excellent. However, the rest of the room was crowded and had my husband been in a wheelchair he would never have been able to maneuver throughout the room.

I used the soft drink dispenser and lost $1.00 and there is no procedure for the staff to return the $. I was simply told to call a number for a refund. I was also told that that decision came from the manager's superior.

The mattress should be replaced. I guess we didn't get one of the renovated rooms.

Room Tip: Check the room first. Many restaurants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrBabs65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stopped in and chose a room with a whirlpool. The room has been recently updated with new beds and paint. We were quite tired from traveling and the whirlpool tub was great. Along with being quite friendly the staff is very knowledgeable of the area. I was glad we stopped and will stay ther again when in the area.

Room Tip: The whirlpool is relaxing after a day of driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patistraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Rooms were very clean and the staff was great. It is in a great location and close to everything ! We Would recommend this place to everyone. Me and husband stayed there and got a jacuzzi room, it was very relaxing and a great get away from everyday life.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kng1110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EVANSVILLE
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had reservations at this motel and was traveling with my dog. When I arrived, the lobby looked amazing...smelled great and looked spotless. I was hoping that this would be a reflection of my room. I was informed upon making my reservation that the property was under renovation, which was fine. I can deal with construction, but not filth. I even based my choice on the reviews from this site...not sure where these folks stayed :( Thankfully, I left the dog in the car, as it was that bad. The room was right across from the front desk...118, which was convenient to the door for pottying, but would be noisy due to the lobby traffic. I looked over the room and it was just gross...HUGE dark stain in the floor right when you opened the door...threshold to the bathroom was gone and the carpet was all frayed...and the mattress...OMG! It was all stained and pretty much dry-rotted. I wish I would have taken pictures. The room also smelled. Thankfully, I was given my money back. I was never even asked why I was leaving. Note to self...ask to see the room at ANY place before giving up the card!!!

Room Tip: Look at the room before you opt to stay ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ROBIN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Corydon hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

One night here whether on business or pleasure you wouldnt want to leave great service and a great little tast of ameicana and down home hospitality ask for kim she is the greatest and she is also the manager love the place

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thomascardwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
4.5 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
16.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
12.7 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Corydon IN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Corydon IN

Property: Super 8 Corydon IN
Address: 168 Pacer Drive, I 64 Exit 105, Corydon, IN 47112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Corydon IN 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Corydon IN reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Corydon
Corydon Super Eight
Corydon Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing