We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value, great WiFi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Reviewed August 4, 2010

I was a walk up and got a good rate, the WiFi worked GREAT, the bed was comfortable
while breakfast was average. White Castle and Waffle House were within walking distance. The clerk was freindly and helpful on 7/27/10.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank disndav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 355 of 355 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2009

To begin, understand this not a brand new hotel. However, it is immaculate, affordable and completely comfortable. The bedding was exceptional, there were plenty of towels, and the breakfast was "heavy continental" with fruit, yogurt, juices, and an assortment of pastries and breads to toast. In addition, the biscuits and gravy received high marks from my discerning daughter. The staff was very welcoming and polite, which scores highly for me. We arrived late and were quickly checked in and pointed in the direction of our room. It was clean, quiet and just what we needed after a long day on the road. Bottom line, it's a nice place to stay the night.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beachnut2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

We attended a Doobie Brothers concert at nearby Caesar's. This Baymont is not as nice as other Baymont's we have stayed. In defense, there were signs that said they are in the process of doing construction at the facility. Hopefully, they are updating the rooms. It is just in need of updating and cleaning it up. Our shower curtain was stained and there was cigarette marks on the tub and sink. It smelled a little musty in the room as well. Since we were just staying the one night, it was tolerable.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank MidwestLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2008

Stayed at the Baymont last week for the second time. I'm coming back for next week and will again be at the Baymont.

Desk personnel are great, personable and they do their job well.
Included breakfast is fine.
Wireless internet worked great, no disconnections or slow response.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Could use a couple more 110v outlets.
Plenty of food choices nearby.
Some renovation is going on now, so it should be even better in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SamH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2008

A wonderful Location and Clean. The people that work at the Font Desk were so nice and also the lady that works in the morning serving juce and Bis.So very nice. we have stayed there many times when we go to the Mid American trucking show and I know we will be there again. The city of Corydon is a nice place and you can feel safe. There are many place to eat close by and also shopping is good.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CG489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

Really enjoyed the stay. Room was clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent room for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mattman421964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
419 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corydon
Super 8 Corydon
#5 of 5 in Corydon
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
12.7 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
12 mi away
Red Roof Inn Georgetown
Red Roof Inn Georgetown
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon

Address: 2495 Landmark Ave NE, Corydon, IN 47112-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range: $60 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Corydon
Corydon Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing