We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly my booty!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Reviewed April 17, 2014

So let's get this straight. I'm from a town where baymont is a classier hotel. But this place is out dated smelled of lot lizard and their breakfast was horrible better off sleeping in a u-haul with 4 other people and 3 dogs! But honestly besides over charging for poopie rooms it stupid to charge 10 dollars per night per dog and the next night charge me 50 per dog plus your $90 per night for one person! So if you want to spend a night somewhere nice skip this over priced steaming pile of horse apples!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Cameron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 360 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Shelley K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Beverly S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

No hot water. Very poor breakfast. Uncomfortable bed. Terrible hard, flat pillows. Little sympathy from the staff. I would not stay here again. Poor experience

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

The hotel's email does not work and I left a voice mail prior to my trip to ask about their pet policy, however I never received a response. First impression is not good.

I'm not picky about a place to sleep during a trip. We checked in late (10 hr drive from WI) & the lady at the front desk was very friendly and was glad to inform us about how to use the room key, finding our room and breakfast offerrings in the morning. Our room was neat and clean. We stayed on the second floor and our ceiling had water stains... something leaked or was leaking at some point in time. Other than that I have no complaints about the room. Bed was comfortable which was surprising.

Breakfast is nothing special. It will hold you over until lunchtime if you don't feel like spending more money on breakfast. They have lots of baked goods (bread, cold waffles, cold french toast, stale danishes, muffins, biscuits) but do have microwave and toaster available. Also have cereal and oatmeal available along with milk, oj, and applejuice. Don't expect hot breakfast. We decided to eat over at the Waffle House for breakfast for the duration of our stay.

Bed was made daily, towels were restocked daily. No one was at front desk when we checked out at 10am so we just left the room key on front desk.

Hotel needs some building maintenance and updating but other than that it was a good stay. Only 30 min away from Louisville which isn't bad and hwy is right by hotel. It was pricey but cheaper than other available hotels ( I suspect because they anticipated it would be a busy weekend (Mid America truck show))

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank Nkauj Ntxhee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Pennie C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corydon
Super 8 Corydon
#5 of 5 in Corydon
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
425 reviews
12.7 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
12 mi away
Red Roof Inn Georgetown
Red Roof Inn Georgetown
#1 of 1 in Georgetown
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon

Address: 2495 Landmark Ave NE, Corydon, IN 47112-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range: $64 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Corydon
Corydon Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing