We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
mo
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Very nice, clean room. We used a coupon and was allowed to make reservations over the phone. Good breakfast. Staff very courteous. The only drawback was the smoke (cigs) smell in the lobby/breakfast area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lvtotravelmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    80
    74
    34
    20
See reviews for
92
59
29
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2011

We were on vacation and looking for a place to sleep while on the road. The room was not too spacious, and neither were the beds. The air conditioner was dripping water in the room. The breakfast was filling. Overall, it was just a place to sleep. Nothing special, but nothing awful. I think the pictures make the hotel look a little better than it is, but that is my opinion.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohio_Tom_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

I was a walk up and got a good rate, the WiFi worked GREAT, the bed was comfortable
while breakfast was average. White Castle and Waffle House were within walking distance. The clerk was freindly and helpful on 7/27/10.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank disndav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2009

To begin, understand this not a brand new hotel. However, it is immaculate, affordable and completely comfortable. The bedding was exceptional, there were plenty of towels, and the breakfast was "heavy continental" with fruit, yogurt, juices, and an assortment of pastries and breads to toast. In addition, the biscuits and gravy received high marks from my discerning daughter. The staff was very welcoming and polite, which scores highly for me. We arrived late and were quickly checked in and pointed in the direction of our room. It was clean, quiet and just what we needed after a long day on the road. Bottom line, it's a nice place to stay the night.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beachnut2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
141 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2008

We attended a Doobie Brothers concert at nearby Caesar's. This Baymont is not as nice as other Baymont's we have stayed. In defense, there were signs that said they are in the process of doing construction at the facility. Hopefully, they are updating the rooms. It is just in need of updating and cleaning it up. Our shower curtain was stained and there was cigarette marks on the tub and sink. It smelled a little musty in the room as well. Since we were just staying the one night, it was tolerable.

Stayed April 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank MidwestLiketoTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, OH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2008

Stayed at the Baymont last week for the second time. I'm coming back for next week and will again be at the Baymont.

Desk personnel are great, personable and they do their job well.
Included breakfast is fine.
Wireless internet worked great, no disconnections or slow response.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Could use a couple more 110v outlets.
Plenty of food choices nearby.
Some renovation is going on now, so it should be even better in the future.

  • Liked — Great staff. Job well done.
  • Disliked — No complaints at all.
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SamH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbush
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2008

A wonderful Location and Clean. The people that work at the Font Desk were so nice and also the lady that works in the morning serving juce and Bis.So very nice. we have stayed there many times when we go to the Mid American trucking show and I know we will be there again. The city of Corydon is a nice place and you can feel safe. There are many place to eat close by and also shopping is good.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank CG489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
4.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Corydon IN
Super 8 Corydon IN
#5 of 5 in Corydon
3.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
16.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
16.3 mi away
Hampton Inn New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#2 of 2 in New Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
Address: 2495 Landmark Ave NE, Corydon, IN 47112-2019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Corydon
Corydon Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing