We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveler rating
87
57
35
18
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
57
35
18
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancakes free breakfast mini suite room was clean gas station front desk staff pool and hot tub the breakfast area convenient location first floor under renovation nice stay stayed one night firm state walmart reservation
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 208 reviews
Reviewed May 27, 2016

First of all, let me say that I am a true hotel snob. I like a nice 4 or 5 star hotel and I've had to opportunity to frequent quite a few of them. This is not one of them. The people at the desk were very nice, but this poor place is in need of a total renovation. Gut it. As in pronto.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2016

Thank you so much for your feedback on our property. We are preparing for a renovation later this year. I apologize that you found the property to be less than stellar but we hope that you will stay with us again so we can display our true level of service. Again, thank you for your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

Heading East we spent the night. Nice but in a state of up dating. The fitness room was small and none of the equipment workers. House phone in the lobby only calls front desk, cable company upgrading the equipment. They worked later to finish up. Front desk staff was appolgic but she needed help dealing with the full house and other issues.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dutchman59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2016


Dear dutchman59,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback concerning your recent stay. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our famous cinnamon rolls. However, it is disappointing to read that our amenities and facilities did not live up to your expectations. We apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. Our goal is to make everyone’s stay special and this review will be useful in our endeavor to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

We value you as our guest and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Christian C.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed here several times and although I really like the hotel usually clean and courteous staff the price is getting ridiculous. It's not Louisville it's a small town. Over a hundred bucks for a midnight checking in and not using one thing no breakfast which isn't very good. No pool or gym cause they aren't open just sleep and shower. Should be happy to fill the room with a loyal customer. Should definitely be more affordable for the weary traveler just needing rest.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Wanderer486606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

First, the staff didn't clean our rooms for the entire time we were there. They claimed that we had too many personal items out but that wasn't the case. After the first night, we approached them about making sure they cleaned the room and the y assured us that they would. They did not. We were there for the Kentucky Derby and all they did was change our wash cloths and towels.

Second, you have to wait a long time o get staff attention in late hours. The woman on duty was nowhere near the desk and I waited almost 10 minutes for her to arrive. What if it was an emergency?

Third, they offer free breakfast but it wasn't very good and there weren't many options. The hot items were barely lukewarm and the breads were on the stale side.

It's a cheap hotel and I guess if you're looking for no frills and no staff, this is the place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank FeministaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2016

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2016

In the past we have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Corydon. This year for the derby when we tried to book in November of 2015, they wanted a non-refundable payment for the rooms. We looked around and found that Holiday Inn Express had a comparable rate, and they would not require a non-refundable payment until April 30, 2016. We therefore decided to stay at Holiday Inn Express. We were very pleased with our accommodations. The room was spacious and had a microwave and small refrigerator. The room was comfortable, and even though we were near the elevator, it was quiet. The free breakfast had a better variety than most we have had, and the area was nice and clean and well attended. If we go back to the Derby next year, we will choose this over the Hampton Inn and there outrageous refund policy.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday Inn E, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2016

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We take great pride in providing a positive guest experience. We look forward for your return visit. Again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews