We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not a bad value, typical for a Holiday Inn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Not a bad value, typical for a Holiday Inn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night for a getaway long weekend. Clean, friendly, acceptable breakfast, basically, your typical Holiday Inn. Price is a little on the high side for my liking, but prices are rising on everything these days, I suppose. A little hard to find at night, signs could be bigger.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DebbieK947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear DebbieK947,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am pleased that we have met your expectations regarding our friendly accommodation and complimentary breakfast.

I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with locating our hotel. I have noted your concern about our road signs to reconsider improvements to avoid the same incident from happening in the future.

As for the room rates, we strive to provide a competitive rate in the area. It is not our intent to inconvenient our guests instead provide rate options that make sense. Nevertheless, this point has also been taken into account for future reference.


Sincerely,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    45
    29
    16
    9
See reviews for
67
39
10
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
151 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel was clean and well maintained. The beds were comfortable and the room was quiet through the night. Hotel staff were efficient and willing to answer questions about the town. Our room had an unusual smell when we entered, but is cleared when we opened the window and turned on the fan. It was not overpowering, but was noticeable.
Breakfast was acceptable, but not very special. We would stay here again if we happened to be in the area. (My only suggestion would be to stay away from the pool. While it doesn't appear to be used much, it was quite humid in the hallway, at least while we were there).

Room Tip: Avoid the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayucos, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff were all very welcoming and accommodating. I felt right "at home" here. Very comfortable and clean. There were about a hundred "Ride to the Wall" motorcyclists there, too, making it a very memorable trip for me. The pool was great and the fitness center was good, too! Equipment worked and pool was clean. I would stay here again. OH!!! There is an EXCELLENT Italian restaurant next door (Anthony's?) reasonably priced and really good!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eclecticreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Other than being a little hard to find the first time it was a very nice place to stay. Close to lots of stores and places to eat. Clean and well maintained. Great staff! Enjoyed the stay and would stay there again if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_W_India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

We came with 10 twelve year old girls from Cincinnati, Ohio for a basketball tournament. We all arrived at different times in a 12 hour period. Every single family was greeted friendly and all accommodations exceeded expectation. A great sign was posted in the lobby for all to see, wishing our girls "Good Luck". The girls got a big kick out of that. The breakfast was great, thumbs up from the girls with picky appetites to the Dad's with hearty appetites. Such an overall great experience, will definitely stay again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

Staff nice, room was nice, breakfast good and met our needs for the price. we would definitely stay here again for the derby. The travel was a short distance, but the hotel is a prime location away from traffic.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Akilah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff that was very accommodating to our girls basketball team. The staff service and support went above and beyond what is normally required. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Corydon IN
Super 8 Corydon IN
#5 of 5 in Corydon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
13.0 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#2 of 2 in New Albany
3.5 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Address: 249 Federal Drive NW, Corydon, IN 47112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Corydon In. is a Quality Excellence Award-winning hotel, located off I-64. Take exit 105, and then turn right on In. St Rd.135. The hotel is located 25 minutes from downtown Louisville, Ky, Louisville International Airport and the Kentucky Fairgrounds and Expo Center. The hotel is within walking distance of the 24 hour Walmart Super Center. We are 2 miles from Historic Downtown Corydon. Take a tour of Indiana's first State capital, enjoy the local antique malls, and don't miss Magdalena s Southern Hospitality home town restaurant and gift shop on the town square. Our hotel is conveniently located near several area restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, O'Charley's, Ryan s Steakhouse and Culvers. We are also within close proximity to a variety of great attractions, with the hotel just 15 miles from Wyandotte Caves, Marengo Caves, Cave Country Canoes, and 13 miles from Squire Boon Caverns. If you're in the mood for a movie, the hotel is next to the Corydon Cinema. Just across State Rd. 135 kids and adults are sure enjoy the new Golf Shores Fun Center which offers an 18-hole indoor black-light course, arcade, snack bar and outdoor miniature golf. If you're looking for more fun, try your good fortune at Indiana s Riverboat Casino just 45 min. away for the hotel. Visit Holiday Inn Express Hotel Corydon, In and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, IHG, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corydon Hotel Corydon
Holiday Inn Corydon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing