We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Nearby Hotels
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg(Brandenburg)(Great Value!)
$79
$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus West I-64(New Albany)(Great Value!)
$103
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
84
56
33
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
56
33
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesroom was cleanpast midnightupgraded roomfriendly front desk staffongoing renovationsdifferent types of pillowspancake makermini suitepool and hot tubsausagethe breakfast areaconvenient locationworth the pricefirst floorthe wi firefrigerator and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 201 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Had a great stay at the Coydon H I Express. Arrived after dark and checked into a perfect 3rd floor room. Very clean, very comfortable. Recently remodeled with contemporary colors, fixtures and trim.
Lobby is very open, clean, and inviting. Big flat panel TV mounted on wall of the lobby dinning room. Very nice, contemporary tables and chairs. The breakfast was the usual fair but, with some pretty tasty "institutional style" eggs. Some china plates are available - nice touch. The coffee was hot and the milk was cold - just the way I like em.
Jessie worked the front desk in the morning. She helped me send some important papers by FAX back to my office. The fax machine was a little iffy and it didn't phase her - she re-faxed and confirmed it. Great job Jessie. Your efforts were truly appreciated. I have the sense that the hotel runs a little more smoothly thanks to her conscientious efforts.
The hotel is a little hard to find as you exit I 64 southbound. Drive south of the Walmart and turn west at the Arby's restaurant.
The shopping plaza located north of the hotel included said "walmart" plus shoe store and a sporting good store.
Try the Frischs "Big Boy" restaurant located just north of the I 64 exit. Nice, new building and offers good menu selections.

Room Tip: Ask for a 3rd floor room and arrive by 5 pm to enjoy some complimentary adult beverages and snacks.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback. We have made several recent improvements to our facility. And not only is the Wal-Mart Plaza adjacent to our hotel, but we are also within walking distance to several restaurants. We believe that we have the best location in Corydon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a family traveling for the holiday. The hotel is not too far off the highway though you can't see it from there. It is right in the middle of an area with lots of retail and restaurants so a good stopping point.

The room was nicely sized, not huge but we weren't all crammed in. The pool was warm enough to use and the exercise room was small but had two treadmills and a tv so it worked fine for us.

Interestingly the microwave was too far from the outlet to plug in so we had to do some maneuvering but it worked eventually. Husband and kids walked over to the Culver's in the parking lot and enjoyed their meal there.

No extra perks, not even a paper outside the door for being a Priority Club member.

All in all it was fine and we would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ginger1369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2014

Thanks for the positive comments. We have three sizes of rooms from standard to oversized two-room Jacuzzi suites. We are conveniently located within walking distance to the 24-hour Wal-Mart and several restaurants. Our guests love to walk after being in the car all day.

We will look into the microwave plug-in and the newspaper delivery. We have newspapers in the Great Room area for guests during breakfast. I will mention this to my staff. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your comments and your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We flew into Indianapolis, rented a car and headed toward Corydon. I had read reviews online, and actually stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations, so was fairly confident we'd find a similar level of cleanliness etc at the one in Corydon. We got checked in, went to our rooms only to find that both rooms smelled of stale cigarette smoke. My room was so bad that I actually requested to change. The carpets are dirty in hallways and rooms, not sure if this is where the smell is coming from. Beds were pretty hard, but tolerable. On the surface the maid service seemed to do a fair job, however I noticed that there was an odd film on the toilet seat the night we checked in. The next day after being out all day, I returned to my room only to find that the same film was there on the toilet seat - indicating that while I had clean towels, the actual toilet hadn't been wiped down. Overall, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was acceptable, but the cleanliness level was disappointing for this big chain of hotels at this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are sorry that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have taken steps to rectify the issues indicated. We have also cleaned the carpets in the rooms, hallways, and lobby. We take all complaints seriously and appreciate your concerns regarding our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

After a very long day of driving, found this really nice Holiday Inn Express, Corydon, In. Check in was done quickly and efficiently, staff very friendly, snacks and beverages were in breakfast area(Tuesday evening), room was clean, bed comfortable, tv had great reception, and refrigerator kept drinks cold. Hotel very close to a few restaurants, so evening meal was no problem. This was the second time I have stayed here and plan to do so in the future on my trips thru here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nino20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We value your input and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed one night and found the place to be very nice and the staff very friendly. There are always things that you can find in any motel that might need fixed but nothing here was bad enough to mention!
Its clean, quiet and a nice staff, that sums it up!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please consider us in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews