We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Nearby Hotels
$80
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $98/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Americas Best Value Inn Brandenburg(Brandenburg)(Great Value!)
$79
$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus West I-64(New Albany)(Great Value!)
$103
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
84
56
33
18
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
56
33
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspancakesroom was cleanpast midnightupgraded roomfriendly front desk staffongoing renovationsdifferent types of pillowspancake makermini suitepool and hot tubsausagethe breakfast areaconvenient locationworth the pricefirst floorthe wi firefrigerator and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 201 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

We flew into Indianapolis, rented a car and headed toward Corydon. I had read reviews online, and actually stayed at other Holiday Inn Express locations, so was fairly confident we'd find a similar level of cleanliness etc at the one in Corydon. We got checked in, went to our rooms only to find that both rooms smelled of stale cigarette smoke. My room was so bad that I actually requested to change. The carpets are dirty in hallways and rooms, not sure if this is where the smell is coming from. Beds were pretty hard, but tolerable. On the surface the maid service seemed to do a fair job, however I noticed that there was an odd film on the toilet seat the night we checked in. The next day after being out all day, I returned to my room only to find that the same film was there on the toilet seat - indicating that while I had clean towels, the actual toilet hadn't been wiped down. Overall, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was acceptable, but the cleanliness level was disappointing for this big chain of hotels at this location.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Melisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are sorry that the cleanliness of our hotel did not meet your expectations. We have taken steps to rectify the issues indicated. We have also cleaned the carpets in the rooms, hallways, and lobby. We take all complaints seriously and appreciate your concerns regarding our facility.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

After a very long day of driving, found this really nice Holiday Inn Express, Corydon, In. Check in was done quickly and efficiently, staff very friendly, snacks and beverages were in breakfast area(Tuesday evening), room was clean, bed comfortable, tv had great reception, and refrigerator kept drinks cold. Hotel very close to a few restaurants, so evening meal was no problem. This was the second time I have stayed here and plan to do so in the future on my trips thru here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nino20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We value your input and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed one night and found the place to be very nice and the staff very friendly. There are always things that you can find in any motel that might need fixed but nothing here was bad enough to mention!
Its clean, quiet and a nice staff, that sums it up!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katen P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us. Please consider us in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

2 out of last 3 times ive stayed there have been overcharged on credit card -stayed 3 days last time 2 on card one cash after checked out found they tried to charge my card again -told by owner he didnt need my business anyway i stay in hotel 300 days a yr and this only happens here

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moateamtroxell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Moateamtroxell,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Lera P
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

It's Corydon, Indiana, so your expectations have to remain appropriate.
That said, this Holiday Inn Express still comes in lacking some real service and comfort basics.

The below facts are facts. Do with them what you will. Whatever "letter from the manager" that follows this review is pointless unless it states that the carpets and wallpaper have been replaced throughout.

Stay
1. The building itself (layout, common areas, parking, location, etc.,) is welcoming and comfortable.

Not to Stay
1. Three of the rooms in my party (we had 6 total) were not cleaned and ready when we arrived at 5pm. One was still not ready when we left for dinner at 7. It appears this is a recurring theme.

2. Some "No Smoking" rooms consist of rooms that were smoking rooms for years before they put the "No Smoking" sign on the door. The smell is absolutely stifling, and I'm in no way a prude. It is impossible to sleep the night without choking, unless the window is wide open and you get a breeze.

Other than that, the hotel is on par with what one might expect from a small town H.I. Express.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fly_With_Kenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Silent Crow,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews