We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel to be very clean . The staff were very friendly and helpful . The free breakfast was very good with a good supply of hot food . Would definitely stay again . There are many places to eat close to the hotel and the Walmart next to the hotel was very convenient .

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neibaur10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday Inn E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

First of all, We would like to Thank You for choosing to stay with us and appreciate the review. Here at the Holiday Inn Express Corydon we take pride in having a high standard of cleanliness and friendly service. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 194 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Very nicely updated hotel... great wow factor when we walked in. Very clean-- HUGE rooms and bathrooms, comfy bed and lots of pillows. It was very quiet-- almost heard nothing the whole night. Breakfast was awesome, great selection. Would stay again for sure.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ProfessorV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday Inn E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear ProfessorV,
We've worked very hard to keep our hotel updated and stylish. Your response to our lobby is exactly what we hope for! We're happy to hear that you were satisfied with the cleanliness, quiet, and breakfast. Thank you so much for staying with us and we can't wait to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel during the memorial day weekend. The hotel was clean & the staff way helpful. They offer a free breakfast that was as good as any I've ever paid for. Food was as good as any restaurant. We arrived early & was told our room wasn't ready but they got right on it and was ready to check in quickly.The only thing I would say negative was that the hot tub should be redesigned. Would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyE37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday Inn E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear CindyE37209,
We hold ourselves to a high standard and are happy that you enjoyed the cleanliness and friendliness of our hotel. It's wonderful to hear that you liked the continental breakfast. We hope to see you again, preferably before next year's Memorial Day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I was heading to Vincennses, Ind. location and became very fatigued. The night desk clerk Kjirsten gave me a BIG welcome. She worked with me to transfer my Bonus points to the Corydon location. She continued to reassure me that everything would be worked out, and made herself available during the process. The Priority Club came through! I got off the road, and into a bed quickly. Thanks to her, my night was a success. The Corydon location was everything that I expect in a Holiday Inn Express. Great service, high standards, and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday Inn E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Steve B,
I can't tell you how happy we are that we were able to provide such a positive experience to you! Thank you for letting us know that our front desk staff is working hard to give quality customer service. We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

My wife and son drug our feet on booking a hotel in Corydon thinking it would be no problem. Our 1st choice was Hampton Inn and they were booked solid. We decided to try Holiday Inn Express upon arrival a friendly gentleman name Perry greeted me. He informed me he had 1 room left and he was very kind, and made checking in a breeze. We encounter several other employees during our 1 night and all were friendly. The rooms were nice, and very quiet. We slept in and didn't get to enjoy the free breakfast but it looked great. We will definitely stay here again in our travels in and around Louisville.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
holiday Inn E, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

Dear Jeremy J,
We're glad to hear that you had such a satisfying check-in experience. We pride ourselves on our staff friendliness and it's always vindicating to be told that we are succeeding. We are excited for your to come again; hopefully this time, you'll be able to enjoy our continental breakfast!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel when we went to Holiday World last summer. It wasn't bad, but we were disappointed. Usually Holiday Inn Expresses are new or have been remodeled to seem new. This property hasn't though. It is rather dated for a Holiday Inn Express. The cleanliness was okay but, also not what we expected with the name. We slept okay and it really wasn't bad, but we just didn't think it was a very good value. I guess all of us had higher expectations for the name. Had it been a Super 8 or other comparable hotel we would have been very pleased. I will say that all of the employees were friendly. The front desk person at check in gave us water bottles and bags of popcorn. So that was nice. Overall we had a good stay, but it was a bit overpriced for what we got. We would probably stay here again if we go to Holiday World again because it's in a good location for that.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoosiertravelersnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2013

Dear hoosiertravelersnow,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I appreciate the compliments on the staff and the level of service provided. It encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. However, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience the hotel conditions may have caused you. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. Thank you again for your review and we hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Where to start.....peeling wall paper, uneven shower floor, broken elevator, outdated and overbooked. I wish we would have kept driving until the next Holiday Inn. At least there was breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dduvernay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear dduvernay,

Thank you for your candid review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have taken note of your valuable comments and will use these to monitor and improve the quality of product and services we offer to our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Corydon
Super 8 Corydon
#5 of 5 in Corydon
292 reviews
13.1 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
16.9 mi away
Best Western Plus West I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Address: 249 Federal Dr NW, Corydon, IN 47112-2077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range: $93 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Corydon In. is a Quality Excellence Award-winning hotel, located off I-64. Take exit 105, and then turn right on In. St Rd.135. The hotel is located 25 minutes from downtown Louisville, Ky, Louisville International Airport and the Kentucky Fairgrounds and Expo Center. The hotel is within walking distance of the 24 hour Walmart Super Center. We are 2 miles from Historic Downtown Corydon. Take a tour of Indiana's first State capital, enjoy the local antique malls, and don't miss Magdalena s Southern Hospitality home town restaurant and gift shop on the town square. Our hotel is conveniently located near several area restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, O'Charley's, Ryan s Steakhouse and Culvers. We are also within close proximity to a variety of great attractions, with the hotel just 15 miles from Wyandotte Caves, Marengo Caves, Cave Country Canoes, and 13 miles from Squire Boon Caverns. If you're in the mood for a movie, the hotel is next to the Corydon Cinema. Just across State Rd. 135 kids and adults are sure enjoy the new Golf Shores Fun Center which offers an 18-hole indoor black-light course, arcade, snack bar and outdoor miniature golf. If you're looking for more fun, try your good fortune at Indiana s Riverboat Casino just 45 min. away for the hotel. Visit Holiday Inn Express Hotel Corydon, In and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corydon Hotel Corydon
Holiday Inn Corydon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing