We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Corydon to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Federal Drive NW, Corydon, IN 47112   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct and Save
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

Great Hotel. Holiday Inn Express "rarely lets us down". Very clean hotel (inside and out). Nice room, friendly staff, nice breakfast in the morn and all for a decent price. Next to numerous restaurants and gas station. Only minutes from Marengo Caves, Dave County Canoes and The Squire Boon Caverns & Mill.

Room Tip: Check their website. You can save $10-30 booking 14+ days in advance. Caution: when you get this dea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JacknJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    40
    27
    16
    9
See reviews for
65
38
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This is our choice for lodging after a day at Holiday World as it is along the route we would take back home. Every time we have stayed, the employees have been extremely cordial and the free breakfast plentiful (including biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, cinnamon rolls, pancakes, yogurt, fruit, etc.). Our kids love the pool the next day also, although my wife wishes the water was a little warmer. You can get a coupon for a room at the following site ( http://www.travelcoupons.com/indiana/inpage24.htm ) or possibly even use Hotwire to do so if you know what you are doing.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason_W_in_Indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

My room was dirty. The staff was inadequately trained. The owner was present yet very unhelpful.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hooty_hoo_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Corydon, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Dear hooty_hoo_00,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I’m very disappointed to hear about your experience on your recent stay. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taoyuan, Taiwan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Would strongly recommand to choose this hotel when visit Corydon, IN, since my experience stay there such neat, clean, and cozy. Best option for pleasure, or business, once finished busy day, the room will release you totally! Best Best Best!!! Christine,

Room Tip: Bright room, clean surrounding, and cozy feeling...oh forget, homey front garden...Christine,
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corydon, Indiana
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I would stay here again, great breakfast, nice staff, room was typical room, nothing special, nothing bad. Swimming pool good size and clean. Close to Wal-Mart and other stores.

Room Tip: Good place, no major complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank indianasports
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This small 3 story hotel is located in Corydon and not a large city, so I didn't expect the same. I did expect Holiday Inn quality. This hotel is not horrible by any means, but the staff wasn't that friendly. When I check out I was told, " We'll see you on another visit. " Why did they assume I would return ? They should have asked how my visit was, and I would have had an opportunity to tell them. The room's carpeting was not torn or stained, but it looked dingy. The floor in the bathtub was without question stained and was darkened with use and not being cleaned. There were long hairs in both the tub and in the bathroom sink.The bed was comfortable, an an extra blanket was provided. I always carry Lysol to spray any hotel room because disinfectant may not be used. I never use the coffee makers in the room because of an experience I had in the past when someone had used the bathroom in the water tank. I know the hotel can't control who stays there, but when we were there on 6/17/2012 there was a large group of kids that were a baseball team. All night the kids ran up and down the halls yelling. Since parents are a thing of the past, you run into this almost everywhere you go now of days. The power out lets in the room were taken up by lamps, clocks etc., and trying to find an outlet to plug in my I pad was a task. The breakfast was excellent and Holiday Inn quality. There is a Wal-Mart within walking distance, a Ryan's Buffet and Culver's Restaurant on both sides of the hotel's parking lot. Also with the Wal-Mart are other stores like a Dollar Tree as this is a mall, which is a 5 minute easy walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EbonyOnly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Level Contributor
172 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

I've stayed three time now with Run For The Wall. Each time the staff have been terrific and very helpful. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and shopping and eating places are right next door. I will stay there again for sure. They upgraded me to a SUITE two different times.

Room Tip: I like getting a room on the first floor close to the end of the hallway, closer to the bike that wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harleyca100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
4.5 of 5 stars 292 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
3.5 of 5 stars 97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Corydon IN
Super 8 Corydon IN
#5 of 5 in Corydon
3.5 of 5 stars 204 reviews
16.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
16.8 mi away
Hampton Inn New Albany
Hampton Inn New Albany
#2 of 2 in New Albany
3.5 of 5 stars 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Property: Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Address: 249 Federal Drive NW, Corydon, IN 47112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Corydon In. is a Quality Excellence Award-winning hotel, located off I-64. Take exit 105, and then turn right on In. St Rd.135. The hotel is located 25 minutes from downtown Louisville, Ky, Louisville International Airport and the Kentucky Fairgrounds and Expo Center. The hotel is within walking distance of the 24 hour Walmart Super Center. We are 2 miles from Historic Downtown Corydon. Take a tour of Indiana's first State capital, enjoy the local antique malls, and don't miss Magdalena s Southern Hospitality home town restaurant and gift shop on the town square. Our hotel is conveniently located near several area restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, O'Charley's, Ryan s Steakhouse and Culvers. We are also within close proximity to a variety of great attractions, with the hotel just 15 miles from Wyandotte Caves, Marengo Caves, Cave Country Canoes, and 13 miles from Squire Boon Caverns. If you're in the mood for a movie, the hotel is next to the Corydon Cinema. Just across State Rd. 135 kids and adults are sure enjoy the new Golf Shores Fun Center which offers an 18-hole indoor black-light course, arcade, snack bar and outdoor miniature golf. If you're looking for more fun, try your good fortune at Indiana s Riverboat Casino just 45 min. away for the hotel. Visit Holiday Inn Express Hotel Corydon, In and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corydon Hotel Corydon
Holiday Inn Corydon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing