We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was just like Mom used to make.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Very convenient location, right off the Interstate, extra wide hallways, with super nice staff and house keeping. The Breakfast was "home-made" just like Mom used to make for you! Everything I needed was taken care of immediately, without hesitation. The rooms were clean and well maintained. I really enjoyed my two week stay there, while on business in the Harrison County area. I would recommend this Hotel to any business traveler or family on vacation!

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor. You can go right up the spiral staircase directly to your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank solutions1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 198 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2011

So sad that my family had to be exposed to this. The carpet still had chips on the floor, an old styrofoam cup under the edge of the bed and NONE of the hard surfaces had been cleaned after the last occupant. There was still a wet ring on the night stand from someone else's drink.....Yuck! We could not wait to get out of there. And yes the elevator was very hot. We have stayed at many hotels and I have worked in housekeeping in a hotel before. I did not expect it to be perfect but come on at least wipe off the most obvious stuff.

Room Tip: Inspect the room first before you book if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justwantacleanroom31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2011

I am a frequent guest of Holiday Inn Express due to my basic standards of a clean building, room and a general sense of moderate to above average standards of maintenance. The owner of this hotel clearly does not understand those values and is bringing down the confidence that each room I get from them will be at a minimum of average standards. The carpets were badly stained. The elevator was easily 95 degrees with NO exageration and my room still had a belt hanging from the hook. The employees are not apparently using a process that would eliminate issues like this, and with followup, would prevent further issues.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jmcknight1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

We were shocked to discover that the window draperies covered only the edges of the window; the tracks did not permit the draperies to be moved to the center of the window. Only sheer curtains completely covered the window. A person could not sleep during daytime because of the sunlight coming in. Someone outside could look into the room and see people and their belongings! The only desk clerk was unaware of the problem but was accommodating; she lowered the price of the room. Counter staffing, both in the afternoon and morning, seemed to be very minimal (one).
Quality of construction and housekeeping were less than expected. The facing underneath the bathroom counter sagged at one end. The bathroom door stuck part of the time (it was binding). Only 2 facial tissues remained in the room.
We have stayed in several locations of Holiday Inn Express, from Oregon to Tennessee. This one was the poorest.
The air conditioning unit was quieter than most. Many hotel units are extremely loud, causing loss of sleep. This one was better. However, my earplugs were useful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank farmboy5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

we arrived and went to pool to swim,the smell of clorine was un bearable our eys were burning and was having trouble breathing,we went to front desk to complain the said that there wasnt anything they could do about it
the breakfast the next moroning was excellent

Room Tip: room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dav5782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

My band and I have stayed at this Hoilday Inn Express location for the last two years in a row. We love the friendly folks and clean comfortable rooms. The breakfast is nice so we don't have to go out and find something to eat after being up late nights. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Corydon.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank TimDAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stayed here one night, while passing through. Very nice property, up to the high standards you would expect from HI Express.
Got a free upgrade to a 2 room jacuzzi suite, so it was an excellent value for $90. It looks like they have 4 of these suites available, so if you stay here, go for it.
Room was comfortable, spacious and quiet. Only one small negative, the A/C unit in the living room area was leaking water onto the carpet. It didn't smell, so we just avoided the area and reported it to mgmt in the morning.
Free breakfast was typical for HI Express. Love those hot cinnamon rolls! Staff was all very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Corydon
Comfort Inn Corydon
#4 of 5 in Corydon
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Corydon
Super 8 Corydon
#5 of 5 in Corydon
298 reviews
13.1 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
16.9 mi away
Best Western Plus West I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Corydon

Address: 249 Federal Dr NW, Corydon, IN 47112-2077
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range: $93 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take a virtual tour of the hotel. Holiday Inn Express Hotel, Corydon In. is a Quality Excellence Award-winning hotel, located off I-64. Take exit 105, and then turn right on In. St Rd.135. The hotel is located 25 minutes from downtown Louisville, Ky, Louisville International Airport and the Kentucky Fairgrounds and Expo Center. The hotel is within walking distance of the 24 hour Walmart Super Center. We are 2 miles from Historic Downtown Corydon. Take a tour of Indiana's first State capital, enjoy the local antique malls, and don't miss Magdalena s Southern Hospitality home town restaurant and gift shop on the town square. Our hotel is conveniently located near several area restaurants, including Cracker Barrel, O'Charley's, Ryan s Steakhouse and Culvers. We are also within close proximity to a variety of great attractions, with the hotel just 15 miles from Wyandotte Caves, Marengo Caves, Cave Country Canoes, and 13 miles from Squire Boon Caverns. If you're in the mood for a movie, the hotel is next to the Corydon Cinema. Just across State Rd. 135 kids and adults are sure enjoy the new Golf Shores Fun Center which offers an 18-hole indoor black-light course, arcade, snack bar and outdoor miniature golf. If you're looking for more fun, try your good fortune at Indiana s Riverboat Casino just 45 min. away for the hotel. Visit Holiday Inn Express Hotel Corydon, In and Stay Smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Corydon Hotel Corydon
Holiday Inn Corydon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing