We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels Like A Second Home”
Review of Kelmscott House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eversholt
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kelmscott House
Ranked #1 of 1 Eversholt B&B and Inns
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Feels Like A Second Home”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed at Kelmscott House in August for one night as our friend was getting married at the nearby Eversholt Hall. We were made to feel very welcome by Tom & Cheryl who showed us to our room. Our room had all the amenities you could hope for, a well stocked fridge for cold drinks & every type of tea and coffee you could imagine. Breakfast was brilliant, it was lovely to sit around the table in the morning & chat with our hosts as well as other guests and we were made to feel most welcome. I would definitley recommend to anyone staying in the area & wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WideEyedJLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, January 2, 2017
Thanks, very kind comments. Enjoyed having you to stay.
All the Best
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We just returned from an eight night stay at this lovely home which we thoroughly enjoyed. Greeted warmly on arrival we were made to feel very much at home throughout our stay. Our hosts, Cheryl & Tom, were very friendly, kind & helpful. The rooms were very comfy, clean and stocked with a nice selection of complimentary goodies...biscuits, chocolates, warm & cold drinks. Breakfast was excellent with a long list of items to choose from and the hosts are really flexible about when you could have it. Excellent coffee and the eggs were definitely the freshest we'd ever had as they came from the chickens in the back garden. We loved the location and driving through the Woburn Deer Park on our way to & from the B & B. Highly recommended home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walkers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, January 2, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind comments.
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

A beautiful home with spacious, well decorated rooms and seriously comfortable beds.

Breakfast is fantastic, with a huge list of items to choose from, and if you let Tom and Cheryl know any dietary requirements in advance, they will get special provisions in just for you.

Tom and Cheryl are so easy to talk to, they are very good at making you feel at home, and we genuinely enjoy catching up with them.

We've stayed here twice before, and I can see us staying here whenever we can find an excuse to be in the area.

A really lovely home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piggsy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, January 2, 2017
Our pleasure, hope we see you again.
Regards
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as my sister was getting married in near by Eversholt Hall. Kelmscott House is gorgeous, luxurious, comfortable and clean. The couple who run it are lovely and go above and beyond to cater for all your needs. The breakfast is good too. At some point through your stay I can guarantee you will utter the words, .... "I want to live here"

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie2mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, January 2, 2017
Thanks, very kind comments. Enjoyed having you to stay.
All the Best
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Cheryl and Tom are top notch hosts and their home is truly lovely. I spent 4 nights there. The view of the back garden from the balcony is peaceful and tranquil and sooths the soul. The location is close enough to everything to be only minutes away from anything you might be interested in. For me, it was all about enjoying the English countryside and there are loads of trails to follow and places to go to enjoy exactly that. The breakfast had a wide variety to choose from and both Tom and Cheryl were ready with a smile and a greeting as you come down for breakfast and will prepare anything you wish to perfection (best eggs I've ever had and fresh). They even kept my room stocked with my tea service preferences, cream in the mini-fridge, along with other refreshments, completely complimentary - including a delicious assortment of cookies/biscuits and a small bowl of delicious chocolates. They didn't leave out a single detail. You will love it!

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be perfect. Quiet and tranquil. Just let them know if your preferences an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyCofFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, January 2, 2017
Thanks, very kind comments. Enjoyed having you to stay.
All the Best
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I am a little loathed to write this review but feel that I must to heap the full credit upon Tom and Cheryl which they deserve. Why am I loathed ? Well by adding yet another exceptional review to this B&B lessens my chances of availability for booking when I wish to revisit with my wife again. And again.

I can't really add a lot to the fantastic reviews already on this page. The house without doubt is the best B&B I have stayed in and far exceeds many 5 star hotels I have been to. From the moment you arrive you are made welcome and made to feel at home. Oh if only my home were to this size and beauty. The rooms are beautiful. Due to the other en suites being booked we were offered a room with a separate but private bathroom. It was literally across the landing and to be honest was huge and well equipped.It was no problem at all not being en suite. The sheets were clean and white and the room immaculate. The place was very relaxed.
Our breakfast was exactly at the time requested and wow did it fill us up.The black pudding was the best. The village itself is beautiful with a nice pub about 10 minutes walk away.

We'd just like to thank Tom and Cheryl for allowing us to share their beautiful home and unfortunately for them we will be repeat bookers. Sorry!

John and Sharon

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johhnyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, January 2, 2017
Our pleasure, hope we see you again.
Regards
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We were lucky enough to have found this wonderful B&B. Both hosts were exceptional and made us feel so very welcome. The house is located in a beautiful, peaceful area and although we had some difficulty following the google map directions, Cheryl was kind enough to give me exact directions. The room was also lovely with lots of wonderful snacks and breakfast was heavenly. We could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obriensunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, January 2, 2017
Thanks so much for your kind comments.
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eversholt
2.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
2.6 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
578 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
229 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
345 reviews
4.2 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ampthill
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelmscott House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelmscott House

Property: Kelmscott House
Address: Kelmscott House Higher Rads End | Near Woburn, Eversholt MK17 9ED, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Eversholt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eversholt
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the fringes of the Woburn Abbey Estate and a short drive from the famous Woburn Golf & Country Club. Set back from a quiet no-through-road, so you're guaranteed a peaceful stay. Yet only 5 minutes from the M1 (junctions 12 or 13) - there's easy access to Luton Airport and London to the south, Milton Keynes and Northampton to the north. Bletchley Park, Paris House (Michelin starred restaurant) and Cranfield University close by. Large double suite, priced here for single occupancy. En-suite bathroom with large powerful shower and twin wash basins. Flat screen TV, fridge, tea/coffee area. Free broadband and great breakfasts, all at surprisingly reasonable rates.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing