We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 Columbus
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Columbus(Columbus)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$129
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Columbus Hotel(Columbus)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
89
88
87
31
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
88
87
31
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast rooman older hotelwafflesbiscuits and gravyhotel roomwould stay here againclean roomsstaff was very friendlyfront desk staffbrown countyandysuper8walmartinsulationfuneralindianacleanliness
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 332 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena G, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

The room was clean but in the bathroom, the electrical outlet was not in the wall properly. There was an inch gap right over the bathroom sink. The toilet seat was peeling and the carpet going into the bathroom was frayed. Minor repairs but needed to be taken care of. Easy fix. At 9 the lady announced that if you wanted anything to get it now because breakfast ends at 9. There were probably 8 or 9 people in there. After we left, she shut the door with the other people in the room. Also, the owners family was now in the room eating their breakfast. Didn't look good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pamela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena G, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Hello and thank you for your feedback. Guest feedback is very important for us as I am actively working with my team to improve overall. I apologize for your recent stay with us being less than super and will assure you that the issues you encountered have been addressed and appropriate action has been taken. I hope this does not deter you from our hotel when coming back to our area and hope you give us another chance to better accommodate you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My daughter and I stayed two nights to attend a funeral in the area. This Super 8 was a bit more run down than others that I have stayed at. The checkin personnel were very friendly, though the process was a bit slow, given a simple reservation. The breakfast was better than expected, and we got two good nights' sleep. The key worked every time. But the room wasn't as clean as I would have liked, the carpet could use replacing and was sticky in one spot. The light switch turned off all the power in the room, and we had to unplug the microwave to plug in a computer or phone charger. The noise in the halls could be heard easily and there was no place to hang towels. Nevertheless, the savings were significant enough to forget all these small things and we would stay there again in the same situation.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena G, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your feedback and making me aware of your concerns. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use them as learning tools to improve for you in the future. We are actually in the process of cleaning the carpets in all of our rooms and I am having maintenance check the room regarding the electrical outlet issues. We are continually working to improve on our guest's experiences and will keep all of your comments in mind. Thanks for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stopped here overnight in the midst of a road trip to Florida. I chose this location based on reviews here on tripadvisor. The night clerk was friendly and helpful. The beds were comfortable. I felt safe the whole time I was on the property. But, the best part was the breakfast! The best waffles we had our entire trip - including while we were at Disney and at an expensive resort we stayed at on the way back. I recommend this Super 8.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kebdal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena G, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your review of the Super 8 in Columbus, IN. It is very rewarding for the staff to read! We love to hear what guests have to say. We pride ourselves on providing guests with friendly service and clean accommodations at a great price. We look forward to your next stay with us! Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena G, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews