We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay we've had in years.”
Review of Super 8 Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena G, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (307)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

247 - 253 of 307 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sylvia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena G, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena G, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena G, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

We love staying at this location. We love the new updated rooms, the friendly staff and the great location right between were we are going. The breakfast is pretty good, maybe look at doing biquits and gravy and eggs. Keep up the good work guys !!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lvanhorn82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheena G, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your previous stays at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us! I am pleased to hear our hotel greatly fits your needs! I appreciate your advice on the additional breakfast items, unfortunately it is not a super 8 standard as of now although this could change in the future! I could not agree more about the staff. I am fortunate to have a dedicated and hard working staff that strives to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit to Columbus, IN!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Lloyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena G, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena G, General Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
0.3 mi away
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Columbus
301 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 9 in Columbus
125 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Address: 110 Carr Hill Rd, Columbus, IN 47201-8751
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: $75 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super Eight
Columbus Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing